Go

1997 Lexus SC

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 209 Ratings for the 1992 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Love My Lex

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had a 1992 Lexus SC300 for over 8 years now. It has been an awesome car. When i tell people its a 92 their jaws drop because it looks like a new model. Lexus was so far ahead of the curve at that time its almost hilarious if you look at a 92 BMW. Anyone considering one of these would be happy!"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best Used CAR Value Ever

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"ok listen lots of us are partial for various reasons but mine are simple the first one i had was a 97 with 120k on it drove and smelled brand new second 94 with 115 on it the same, and now i just bought a 92 with 78k orig miles 1 owner it is flawless i was in the car buis for years and have had and driven almost eveything there is, and the sc400 has sold me for life, power ,luxury, and endless choices of styling, allthough i have left mine showroom orig, and wouldent trade it for a new 430. it is just one of those special cars in history, also it would have been a toyota supra until they changed everything and created lexus note all the simularities, anyway drive one and make you own conclusions one thing for sure you wont be dissapointed in any of them that were well cared for. by the way i got what was new a 50 k cash car, and i paid 6 k cash and own it and it looks new so go figure on the value part ;-) happy lexus owner in lasvegas sc 400 for me!!!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Fantastic...ahead of its era...

By on Wednesday, March 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car since it was 8 months old, was a demo at local dealer...This car now has 160K on the clock and a few scrapes and bumps but this car is fantastic. I have owned Vettes,Porshes,Acura,Mercedes and a host American so called luxury cars, but this one by far has surpassed them all...I even gave this car to my daughter and son when they went away to college but now I have ity back (Hooray),as I said it needs a little work but now its my daily driver,weekend rider and mine again....!!!!!!!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I always wanted a supra. but with two kids and finding a sc400 the ample back seat works great. After putting a fresh set of michelins on the car it rides and drives like new. No raddles or annoying squeeks at 106k miles amazing!. watch the rain run off when opening the drivers window, it shorted out the remote exterior mirrors. 20mpg city and 22 hwy. not bad for a v8. if you car find a well mantained sc buy it and enjoy real hard to replace for the money."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

bestLxus ever made

By on Friday, November 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive and good looking"

Cons: "rear seats are tight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this car for four years never get tired driving it very good design and real good quality.The interior is alittle bit tight in the back but other than that is one of the best cars evr been build by lexus"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus SC near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.