Go

2012 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 179 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

ONE OWNER(SENIOR) GARAGED

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOTS OF SAFETY PROTECTION PACKAGES"

Cons: "DO NOT HAVE ANY."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE OWNED MANY CARS THROUGHOUT THE YEARS. THIS HAS BEEN THE MOST TROUBLE FREE AUTO, I HAVE EVER OWNED.BEING RETIRED FOR MANY YEARS, WE DO NOT PUT A LOT OF MILES ON A CAR.PURCHASED IT NEW, AND ADDED SIDE MOLDINGS AND REAR CARGO AREA PROTECTION.OVER THE YEARS, FAMILY, FRIENDS, AND MECHANICS HAVE PURCHASED MY AUTOS."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent value. Stylish. Drives great."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner. The vehicle has never required a repair. Oil changes and visual inspections done every 8,000 miles. (synthetic oil). Replaced tires @ 68,000. Brakes still good. Looks and drives like new. No plans to replace it anytime soon."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love to Drive!

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Console difficult to store and retrieve things."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My vehicle drives like a dream. Comfortable, dependable and w/Sirrus radio, who could want more. My suggested improvements would be regarding the central console....it is hard for me to access and to plug in/release electronic charges. I love the convenience of the seats and the up and down movement of them. I can haul almost anything! I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Vehicle

By on Tuesday, January 5, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We've owned our vehicle 3 months and feel very good about the purchase. It is the most comfortable vehicle I've ever owned. So far we have averaged 26 mpg since we picked the vehicle up in some very, very cold weather. I have not had the dealer look at it yet, but there is a humming noise that occurs in the passenger rear side during mild acceleration."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

rx

By on Tuesday, December 1, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought rx 2months ago, the best car I have ever driven, quiet, smooth good gas mileage enjoy music and cds xm radio and all."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.