Go

2010 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 181 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next

Comfort, quiet, secure luxurious reliable

By on Tuesday, March 28, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, reliability,Style, fit, finish, comfort"

Cons: "Cant think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is a reason Lexus is rated #1 in reliability. They are built extremely well. No rattles, wind noise ,squeaks, clunks. Engines are quiet and smooth. Fit and finish are top notch. No gaps or unaligned panels in or out. No cheapness in any materials or appearance. Well designed and very attractive. No gaudy chrome and excess trim. Just nice smooth lines and functional equipment. Ive owned 3 already and since day 1 have never been disappointed.Performs well in all weather conditions.Hold their value well."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Sunday, December 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car in most respects. Doesn't corner like a sports car, but it's not. So a winner. Beautiful , luxury, powerful, and reliable. Ready for my 5th one at end of my lease in June."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

overall excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "pleasant to drive"

Cons: "center console box needs a better design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"center console box need a better design"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Get what you expect

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe comfortable and smooth"

Cons: "Bland bland bland"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable comfort but no excitement.drives like a luxury car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great to drive

By on Monday, January 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,340

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not much storage up front."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is fun, nice looking and filled with everything"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Comfort, Quality, Durability

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best family SUV we've owned. Can't say enough about the car as everything works and it's a very intuitive vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing quality, best vehicle I have ever driven!

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Rx 350. It is a good quality vehicle. Gas mileage could be better but it's not bad. I get around 16 city and 22 Hwy. I would recommend it to anyone!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, May 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Smooth ride

By on Sunday, November 15, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just got the 2010 RX 350. Love the ride and how easy to handle in the turns. I also like the sleek interior and the sporty dash board. Overall I have no complaints except that sometimes it feels sluggish on hills but that may be because the car is less than 200 miles and I am not pushing it. Everything is designed to handle the car effortlesstly and for the price this car offers a lot."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Disappointing

By on Thursday, October 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride. Levinson sound system OK."

Cons: "GUI is terrible. Interior materials are poor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is the 5th RX I've owned and the 2015 model is a step backward. Problem areas: 1. Remote touch controller and overall user interface is a big step backward. The device is too sensitive to the touch. Trying to play music from your iPod is torture. Backup camera lacks guide lines on the screen. To many steps and too slow to do most functions. Graphics on the home screen are difficult to understand. 2. RES+ - New remote start (and other features) smartphone app just flat doesn't work. 3. No more full-size spare tire. 4. Ordered this car to get exactly the features wanted, and it took 3 1/2 months to arrive. That's just not acceptable in the 21st century. 5. Engine hasn't been updated in 8 years and the vehicle is now underpowered versus its competitors. 6. Levinson sound system is good - but not great like prior models."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Quality a thing of the past

By on Friday, December 31, 2010

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought a 2010 RX 450h and it has given me nothing but problems. The check engine light came on after 2000 miles only a month of driving. After it was "fixed" it left me stranded in a busy intersection. This car is cheaply made and is nothing like the 2002 GS that I traded in. Apparently quality is a thing of the past for Lexus. I will never buy another one."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Excellent value and performance.

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very responsive and luxurious."

Cons: "Premium gas only!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I rate this vehicle as a 10 in all instances. I shall continue to remain in the Lexus family."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Faulty Power Steering

By on Monday, August 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Loud, obnoxious power steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I own a standard 2013 RX 350 and it developed a loud whine whenever the steering wheel was turned. Brought it to Lexus service, was told there was nothing they would do, that this was the result of the new electronic power steering, and that Lexus considers it a normal noise. Filed a complaint with Lexus Customer satisfaction, and was told the same thing. Wrote a letter to the head of Lexus in the U.S. Jeff Bracken - a representative from his office called me and in a patronizing manner said we acknowledge your letter, but sorry, we have no fix at this time, and consider it a normal noise. So, I will be selling this xxxx and buying the Audi Q5 which I should have done to begin with! I have owned two other Lexus vehicles, but of course they did not have this new electronic power steering. So buyer beware!"

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Overall a 9

By on Wednesday, November 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality and reliability"

Cons: "Wind/Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great luxury SUV. The one downside is the wind noise that seems to come from the passenger side of the vehicle."

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Awful gas mileage

By on Monday, September 28, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"The miles per gallon is awful! I rarely get 17-18mpg on mostly "open road". I regret buying it."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Good HP for Lexus, gets up quickly, good milage

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, very smooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned three other Lexus Suv's but this one is only front wheel drive (precious were AWD). MPG is best against the ratings of all, matter of fact consistently outperform the sticker ratings. The pickup from zero can be scary if you punch it."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Looks Nice But Better Value Elsewhere

By on Monday, November 29, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I had full intentions of buying an RX 350. I looked at this vehicle for the last few years and wanted a vehicle that was more nimble than my Acura MDX. I tested this wehicle twice with extended drives and I had many issues with its performance. The vehicle did not ride as well as I had envisioned. The engine is slightly noisy and the road noise was noticeable, The rear view is very poor and the back-up camera is ok but nothing close to the Acura MDX. The GPS was a big disappointment since the driver nor the passenger can look and program waypoints along the way while the car is moving. Looking for hotels and restaurants or other points of interest is not possible when the car is moving. You need another device like a Smartphone to look up the points of interest and then send the routes to the car GPS system. What a farce. After a critical evaluation I went back to my Acura Dealer and determined that a new MDX was the better car by far. The drive system on the MDX is incredible. It can transfer up to 100% power to any wheel depending on road conditions. The RX 350 can transfer only 50% to a rear wheel. The rear view in the MDX is very good and the rear camera exceptional. Backing up is fun and easy. The engine changes and transmission changes since 2010 model is substantial. The new 6 speed transmission is smooth and powerful. The GPS is second to none. The car is very nimble now with electric power assist steering that feels like your driving a car. If your thinking about an RX model you must look at the Acura MDX."

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

best SUV ever owned

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "the best SUV the most reliable"

Cons: "get better tires next time, that are not as noisey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great dealership and service SUV handles great in snow plus very comfortable on long trips cargo space outstanding do not like dunlop tires, to nosie coming from them sound system very good. 61000 miles on Lexus Rx 350 and running outstanding heated and cooled seats outstanding steering outstanding as well as braking"

37 people out of 61 found this review helpful

Not what I expected

By on Monday, December 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This SUV rides like a truck It is not what I expected from Lexus. I feel every bump in the road. My test ride was down nice smooth roads, I never knew it could be that bad in real roads we travel everyday. If it was not for the ride, it would be a great SUV."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Saturday, December 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We traded a Volvo XC 90 in for this vehicle and we were not disappointed one bit! Very comfortable to drive and easy to maintain. Dealership has been wonderful and an experience upon itself with food bar, work stations and the ability to wander around all the new and used Lexus automobiles. Considering a new car but with low mileage and great care we really enjoy the 2010 RX 350 we have. We have never owned a 5 year old vehicle but it is a keeper!"

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I Love this car

By on Tuesday, February 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, looks good"

Cons: "Price (for the hybrid)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is actually my second RXh. I had the 400rxh and 2 years ago bought the 450rxh and I have loved them both - they are comfortable to drive (and I've driven this one almost across the country and back), I have never had a mechanical problem with it - although I was hesitant to buy a hybrid after reading some of the reviews about the batteries - but I had no problems with the first one and have no problems with this one - in fact I barely remember it has batteries under the back seat. I absolutely love this car."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Absolute perfection!

By on Friday, February 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle to drive. Fun. Comfortable."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing else comes close to this vehicle. Comfort, agility, and reliability all in one package."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

RX450h 2010

By on Wednesday, August 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle. Comfortable. Plenty of room. Tows my jetski with no problems. great gas mileage."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My second ex 350. I love this car

By on Wednesday, November 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price is right , rides smooth"

Cons: "Charging port, blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Had a 2007 and bought 2010 in dec 2010! Love the keyless entry and ignition, ride is so smooth. Never had any service issues except routine maintanence. Only dislike is they moved the USB ports for phone charging, put them in the console. Very difficult to get to, esp for someone else riding with me if they can't use my iPhone charger. No backseat port either for riders. But this car is a keeper and would suggest to anyone."

23 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Great Car... lots of great features..safe.etc

By on Tuesday, September 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,789

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride.. lots of space good vision.cup holders"

Cons: "no sun glass holder... blind spots.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Goes good ..only draw back is need for premium fuel.. but that helps the environment so its all good.."

22 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.