Go

2010 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 186 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 19 | Next

Smooth ride

By on Sunday, November 15, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just got the 2010 RX 350. Love the ride and how easy to handle in the turns. I also like the sleek interior and the sporty dash board. Overall I have no complaints except that sometimes it feels sluggish on hills but that may be because the car is less than 200 miles and I am not pushing it. Everything is designed to handle the car effortlesstly and for the price this car offers a lot."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Disappointing

By on Thursday, October 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride. Levinson sound system OK."

Cons: "GUI is terrible. Interior materials are poor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is the 5th RX I've owned and the 2015 model is a step backward. Problem areas: 1. Remote touch controller and overall user interface is a big step backward. The device is too sensitive to the touch. Trying to play music from your iPod is torture. Backup camera lacks guide lines on the screen. To many steps and too slow to do most functions. Graphics on the home screen are difficult to understand. 2. RES+ - New remote start (and other features) smartphone app just flat doesn't work. 3. No more full-size spare tire. 4. Ordered this car to get exactly the features wanted, and it took 3 1/2 months to arrive. That's just not acceptable in the 21st century. 5. Engine hasn't been updated in 8 years and the vehicle is now underpowered versus its competitors. 6. Levinson sound system is good - but not great like prior models."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Quality a thing of the past

By on Friday, December 31, 2010

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought a 2010 RX 450h and it has given me nothing but problems. The check engine light came on after 2000 miles only a month of driving. After it was "fixed" it left me stranded in a busy intersection. This car is cheaply made and is nothing like the 2002 GS that I traded in. Apparently quality is a thing of the past for Lexus. I will never buy another one."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Excellent value and performance.

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very responsive and luxurious."

Cons: "Premium gas only!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I rate this vehicle as a 10 in all instances. I shall continue to remain in the Lexus family."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Faulty Power Steering

By on Monday, August 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Loud, obnoxious power steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I own a standard 2013 RX 350 and it developed a loud whine whenever the steering wheel was turned. Brought it to Lexus service, was told there was nothing they would do, that this was the result of the new electronic power steering, and that Lexus considers it a normal noise. Filed a complaint with Lexus Customer satisfaction, and was told the same thing. Wrote a letter to the head of Lexus in the U.S. Jeff Bracken - a representative from his office called me and in a patronizing manner said we acknowledge your letter, but sorry, we have no fix at this time, and consider it a normal noise. So, I will be selling this xxxx and buying the Audi Q5 which I should have done to begin with! I have owned two other Lexus vehicles, but of course they did not have this new electronic power steering. So buyer beware!"

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Overall a 9

By on Wednesday, November 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality and reliability"

Cons: "Wind/Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great luxury SUV. The one downside is the wind noise that seems to come from the passenger side of the vehicle."

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Awful gas mileage

By on Monday, September 28, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"The miles per gallon is awful! I rarely get 17-18mpg on mostly "open road". I regret buying it."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Good HP for Lexus, gets up quickly, good milage

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, very smooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned three other Lexus Suv's but this one is only front wheel drive (precious were AWD). MPG is best against the ratings of all, matter of fact consistently outperform the sticker ratings. The pickup from zero can be scary if you punch it."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Looks Nice But Better Value Elsewhere

By on Monday, November 29, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I had full intentions of buying an RX 350. I looked at this vehicle for the last few years and wanted a vehicle that was more nimble than my Acura MDX. I tested this wehicle twice with extended drives and I had many issues with its performance. The vehicle did not ride as well as I had envisioned. The engine is slightly noisy and the road noise was noticeable, The rear view is very poor and the back-up camera is ok but nothing close to the Acura MDX. The GPS was a big disappointment since the driver nor the passenger can look and program waypoints along the way while the car is moving. Looking for hotels and restaurants or other points of interest is not possible when the car is moving. You need another device like a Smartphone to look up the points of interest and then send the routes to the car GPS system. What a farce. After a critical evaluation I went back to my Acura Dealer and determined that a new MDX was the better car by far. The drive system on the MDX is incredible. It can transfer up to 100% power to any wheel depending on road conditions. The RX 350 can transfer only 50% to a rear wheel. The rear view in the MDX is very good and the rear camera exceptional. Backing up is fun and easy. The engine changes and transmission changes since 2010 model is substantial. The new 6 speed transmission is smooth and powerful. The GPS is second to none. The car is very nimble now with electric power assist steering that feels like your driving a car. If your thinking about an RX model you must look at the Acura MDX."

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

best SUV ever owned

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "the best SUV the most reliable"

Cons: "get better tires next time, that are not as noisey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great dealership and service SUV handles great in snow plus very comfortable on long trips cargo space outstanding do not like dunlop tires, to nosie coming from them sound system very good. 61000 miles on Lexus Rx 350 and running outstanding heated and cooled seats outstanding steering outstanding as well as braking"

37 people out of 61 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.