Go

2010 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 181 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

NICE SUV

By on Friday, November 13, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I enjoy the comfort, heated seats, drop down sideview mirrors when in reverse-needs a better console-very cheap for a $45,000 vehicle"

23 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Great, reliable vehicle, but spent too much

By on Friday, September 30, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've owned this car for five years and am only looking to get rid of it because our family has grown too big. I LOVE this car. I can go 2 full weeks without filling up my tank, versus my husband filling his car up every week. It has a great finish and feel to it. The interior is top notch quality. Drives great. After 47,000 miles and five years, I haven't had to take it to a shop not one time outside normal regular maintenance, which we do ourselves. Downsides: At five years, I expected trade in value to be much higher. When I bought it, gas was nearly $4 a gallon, not at $2.30 a gallon, hybrids aren't selling as good. That means a loss of trade in value for me. The only other complaint I have is that the paint chips too easily."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Outstanding luxury SUV

By on Wednesday, July 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Replaced a 2005 RX330 with the 2010 RX450h & have not been disappointed with any aspect of this vehicle. A recent trip from Texas to Ohio and back yielded an average of 30.9 mpg alternating between mid-grade & premium fuel. The overall quality, quiet ride and luxury appointments are impressive & the NAV system is much improved and practically fool proof. Outstanding vehicle & great value."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent value. Stylish. Drives great."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner. The vehicle has never required a repair. Oil changes and visual inspections done every 8,000 miles. (synthetic oil). Replaced tires @ 68,000. Brakes still good. Looks and drives like new. No plans to replace it anytime soon."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle. Handles well, great soft ride

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable - great ride"

Cons: "Leather on doors/armrests easy to mar/cut."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second RX350 and they just get better. It has a very quite and soft ride. On a long trip, it is extremely comfortable and handles well. Mileage is not as good as my first one."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Lexus - Once in a Lifetime Dream

By on Sunday, August 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Toyota Lexus RX 450h with the comfort, navigation, and Luxury option is a dream come true. Toyota has once again provided the ultimate car. I drove a Toyota van for 15 years with original engine, transmission to 250k mi. A great car then, an even better car now. Go for Lexus, you will not be disappointed. Cheers, a satisfied Toyota Lexus Owner"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

As usual, this is a great vehicle

By on Monday, March 20, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Lexus has been very reliable and I have enjoyed driving it. I have had no maintenance other than the normal scheduled maintenance and have been very satisfied with the service provided"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love to Drive!

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Console difficult to store and retrieve things."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My vehicle drives like a dream. Comfortable, dependable and w/Sirrus radio, who could want more. My suggested improvements would be regarding the central console....it is hard for me to access and to plug in/release electronic charges. I love the convenience of the seats and the up and down movement of them. I can haul almost anything! I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Vehicle

By on Tuesday, January 5, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We've owned our vehicle 3 months and feel very good about the purchase. It is the most comfortable vehicle I've ever owned. So far we have averaged 26 mpg since we picked the vehicle up in some very, very cold weather. I have not had the dealer look at it yet, but there is a humming noise that occurs in the passenger rear side during mild acceleration."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

rx

By on Tuesday, December 1, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought rx 2months ago, the best car I have ever driven, quiet, smooth good gas mileage enjoy music and cds xm radio and all."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.