ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 558 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 56 | Next

Love love love this model and year!

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought brand spanking' new"

Love the car

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, navigation,"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very quiet vehicle with smooth ride. Great stero system with nice nav. package."

i love this car!

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and COMFORTABLE"

Cons: "no ipod hookup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i leased this car for three years with the intention of buying a different car when the lease ended. i loved it so much, i decided to buy out the lease. i shopped around for a new car, but in the end, i couldn't find anything i liked better than my lexus."

Great Hybrid!

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved this car! One of Lexus's first hybrids, and it's been great. Will either get another one, or the newer, smaller hybrid, just for the continued increase in mpg."

Excellent Vehicle, Reliable, Good on Ga.

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I love everything about my Lexus vehicle."

Cons: "No/con I wish I'd purchased w/Navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've own this vehicle for 8 years with no problems. I serviced my car on a regular basis to keep the value up. I like the styling of the vehicle, the feel the wheel when driving on the highway on long trips. I get very good gas mileage from the 6 valve, 3.3 horse power engine, that gives me the speed I need when I need it. The ride is pretty good,even when your are setting in the back seats, its really a smooth ride. I have referred 3 of my friends in purchasing their Lexus vehicles too. I am going to end my review,in saying I have enjoyed my Lexus experience."

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, February 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Practially everything"

Cons: "Nothing comes to mind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this SUV new. It has easily been the best overall vehicle I've ever owned. Since it is so great, this has also been the longest I've ever driven the same vehicle."

Absolutely love this car!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "8 years old and still worth 22,000"

Cons: "Passenger cup holder would be great!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never a problem. Rides great. Feel safe. Great investment!"

Love this car!

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Compact without being small; very dependable"

Cons: "my model came without satellite antenna;"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Touch screen navigation system is very flexible. Incredibly dependable car. I drove across the country with zero problems. Plenty of room for weekend getaways for the family. Handles like a dream."

Outstanding Automobile to drive with good pickup.

By on Saturday, January 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price for the quality and standard features"

Cons: "Wish it had a solid lid cover for rear storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle, RX330, in November 2005. It is a 2006 model year. As of this review, I've owned the car for little over 6 years. I have not had a single major problem with the car after 100,350 miles. Before I bought this car brand new, my previous car was a 1999 used RX300 which I bought in late 2000. It had 51,000 miles on it. Again, no major problems with that car before I used it on a trade-in for the 2006 RX330. When I'm ready to buy another car, the 20?? Lexus RX??? will be at the top of my list."

Drives like a luxury car

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,100

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "drives like a luxury car"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is truly a great car! Ihave a Jag convertible and I said when I first drove this that if the Jag were an Suv, this is exactly how it would feel. It rides and drives like a very high end vehicle. My only complaint is the gas mileage. I had high hopes that it would consistantly get 20 mpg.I seem to get about 18 around town, 19.5 highway. Not good considering it requires premium gas. I generally put mid grade in it. Gas milage is the same whether it is premium or midgrade."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.