ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 558 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next

Love love love this model and year!

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought brand spanking' new"

Love the car

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, navigation,"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very quiet vehicle with smooth ride. Great stero system with nice nav. package."

i love this car!

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and COMFORTABLE"

Cons: "no ipod hookup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i leased this car for three years with the intention of buying a different car when the lease ended. i loved it so much, i decided to buy out the lease. i shopped around for a new car, but in the end, i couldn't find anything i liked better than my lexus."

Great Hybrid!

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved this car! One of Lexus's first hybrids, and it's been great. Will either get another one, or the newer, smaller hybrid, just for the continued increase in mpg."

Excellent Vehicle, Reliable, Good on Ga.

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I love everything about my Lexus vehicle."

Cons: "No/con I wish I'd purchased w/Navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've own this vehicle for 8 years with no problems. I serviced my car on a regular basis to keep the value up. I like the styling of the vehicle, the feel the wheel when driving on the highway on long trips. I get very good gas mileage from the 6 valve, 3.3 horse power engine, that gives me the speed I need when I need it. The ride is pretty good,even when your are setting in the back seats, its really a smooth ride. I have referred 3 of my friends in purchasing their Lexus vehicles too. I am going to end my review,in saying I have enjoyed my Lexus experience."

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, February 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Practially everything"

Cons: "Nothing comes to mind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this SUV new. It has easily been the best overall vehicle I've ever owned. Since it is so great, this has also been the longest I've ever driven the same vehicle."

Absolutely love this car!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "8 years old and still worth 22,000"

Cons: "Passenger cup holder would be great!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never a problem. Rides great. Feel safe. Great investment!"

Love this car!

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Compact without being small; very dependable"

Cons: "my model came without satellite antenna;"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Touch screen navigation system is very flexible. Incredibly dependable car. I drove across the country with zero problems. Plenty of room for weekend getaways for the family. Handles like a dream."

Outstanding Automobile to drive with good pickup.

By on Saturday, January 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price for the quality and standard features"

Cons: "Wish it had a solid lid cover for rear storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle, RX330, in November 2005. It is a 2006 model year. As of this review, I've owned the car for little over 6 years. I have not had a single major problem with the car after 100,350 miles. Before I bought this car brand new, my previous car was a 1999 used RX300 which I bought in late 2000. It had 51,000 miles on it. Again, no major problems with that car before I used it on a trade-in for the 2006 RX330. When I'm ready to buy another car, the 20?? Lexus RX??? will be at the top of my list."

Drives like a luxury car

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,100

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "drives like a luxury car"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is truly a great car! Ihave a Jag convertible and I said when I first drove this that if the Jag were an Suv, this is exactly how it would feel. It rides and drives like a very high end vehicle. My only complaint is the gas mileage. I had high hopes that it would consistantly get 20 mpg.I seem to get about 18 around town, 19.5 highway. Not good considering it requires premium gas. I generally put mid grade in it. Gas milage is the same whether it is premium or midgrade."

Great Car

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, stability"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never thought I would like an SUV - but it's a Lexus! Comfortable, reliable. The only thing that could be better is the gas mileage is only average!"

Best ever! I am afraid to trade it.

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style,lexus quality, dependability"

Cons: "maintenane cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"See be"

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, comfort, quiet, solid."

Cons: "Cost, premium fuel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never owned a vehicle that was virtually flawless until now. I suffered through so many cars that promised quality and reliability only to be disappointed and ignored by the dealer when it was time to honor warranty repairs. What would it be like to own a vehicle that works . . . . always? Buy a Lexus and find out!"

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, January 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very Reliable and low maintenance"

Reliable luxury in SUV

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We enjoy this car - get about 22mpg in city and hwy. Expect to drive to 200,000 miles."

Great veh (owned 1yr) The RX is a nice ride.

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride,Fun to drive,Lexus reliability."

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought veh used 30000 miles.Drove 14000.Great veh.I also own a 2006 GS (Great veh also)The RX offers nice ride,utilty,AWD,safety and reliabity. 44000 miles no problem. Thunbs up so far on this vehicle."

Very reliable

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great and reliable car for a Realtor"

Cons: "Tires wear out about every 25,000 miles . Expensi"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great size and vehicle for females. Great for showing real estate."

best car ever owned

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Has everything you need"

Cons: "wipers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far my lexus is the best car I've ever owned and driven. The only thing negative I can say is the wipers are programed to sense rain on the windshield and the wipers don't always get it right. I would recommend this car."

RX 400 h are amazing vehicles.

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to ride in, comfy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is nothing to complain about in this vehicle. It is awesome and I will likely drive this one for the next 20 years. It does everything I want it to do. I'm so glad I bought it. When my S10 finally goes, I will be buying another RX. Phenominal SUVs, Persuit-of-Perfectionist PS. it has plenty of cup holders...and a sunglass holder too. Love those little perks."

reliable and comfortable

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever owned, low maintance and very comfortable even on long trips."

best ever

By on Friday, December 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all of it"

Cons: "expensive to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"reliable car despite high mileage"

best car ever

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "confortble and luxurious"

Cons: "more foot room on driver side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car CPO 3yrs old with 54K miles on it. My only regret is, I should have gotten one with fewer miles because I had to replace the battery after 4 months of owernship. However, this is the best car I have ever owned. I love this car, a few more inches of foot room in the driver side would be appreciated but I absolutely enjoy driving this car. I wish I had been a Lexus owner before, the serivce is fantastic."

A great SUV for the family man!

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great SUV!"

Cons: "Window trim in last quarter window."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say about this SUV if not bordering on repeating the heaps of praises that all and sundry had mentioned of this SUV? The Lexus RX or recond Toyota Harrier is simply amongst the most reliable and fuss-free SUV that you can have- beating BMW X5s and the like. It drinks petrol frugally, has one of the best luxurious suspension setup in a SUV and typically makes a good enough entrance at functions. The only gripe is that the window trim in the last quarter window has a tendency to fall off after some time; and replacement is costly since you have to buy the whole set (ie with window). QC on this bit has to be improved."

great vehicle

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "holds value and fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Highly recommend it. Great lady's car!"

Love my Lexus!

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super comfortable ride!"

Cons: "Turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before I bought my Lexus I was someone who traded my car in everytime it was paid off it seems... I did that with 5 cars over the years, but I've had my Lexus a little over 6 years now, and still love it. The only problem I have ever had with it is pretty minor....one of the power outlets stopped working. The only bad thing I can say about it, is the turning radius isn't the greatest.... my husband's 2007 Sequoia has better turning radius, but I've heard that has been improved in the newer models."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.