To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1999 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 425 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 43 | Next

By on Thursday, November 5, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best in a long line of lexus products

By on Thursday, October 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"roomy and comfortable heated seats is just what the doctor ordered. very little mant. my wifes dream car. we do not want to drive anything else. sold on lexus forever. next car is the lx430."

I never want to sell it...

By on Sunday, October 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought a 2000 at the end of the model year. Got the all wheel drive. Car is very surefooted, and you get used to the not so great turning radius. Car has 67K miles on it. Had a problem with the check engine light, turned out the O2 sensors had to replaced. Other than that have had to replace three of the electric door lock actuator. at $500.00 apiece. I pulled out the original floor mats when I got it, and put in the rubber wet weather/dirt-mud mats from Cabela's, even though I live in So. Cal. As a result the carpet still looks like new. If I decide to buy a new car, I will keep this one anyway. It is just a lot of fun to drive, and very versatile, even when hunting off road in Montana, and Wyoming."

Best vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 20, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I brought brand new. Love it very much. Good for long trip."

0-191000m :)

By on Wednesday, October 14, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This Lexus RX300 is a good car. We had it for almost 10 years and after 191000 miles we decided to go with another one. It is really good car for a family of 4 or 5. It's very conformable, spacious, reliable, and the gas millage was not bad either. If you are into small SUV this is the way to go!! It was brand new when we got Lexus RX300 99'"

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, October 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car

By on Sunday, September 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for 5.5 years, bought it with 25k miles certified and it's almost to 88K, it's never caused me any problems, Lexus maintenance is pricey but it's such a reliable car it's worth the regular 30-60k check-ups. Rides perfectly in summer with the moon roof open and easy in snow with the OD button. Can also fit 3 car seats nicely across the second row and has plenty of storage. Navigation system touch screen WAY easier than others we've had. Leather seats wearing well for an almost 10 year old car, still love the look of the exterior even though it's an older car. Wish Lexus had come out with an LX330 with a third row when Acura did in 2004/5 and Audi did in 2007, because I'd be buying a certified one now. I believe they are coming out with a third row option 2010. I'll be sad to sell this car."

By on Sunday, September 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought 2000 Lexus RX300 new in 1999. I have driven it for almost 10 years and have had no major problems. I would recommend it highly."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.