Go

2011 Lexus LX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 33 Ratings for the 2008 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Reliable, Luxurious, Off Road Munster yet Poor MPG

By on Tuesday, December 5, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 420

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Off Road, Reliable, Luxurious, Safety Fetures,"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I study this SUV and compared with Range Rover and Range Rover Sport. The most important aspect of and SUV for me is the reliability and off Road capability. I need to drive an SUV that would get anywhere if snow. There are many SUV options in the market but few with off road capabilities. For me was a hard decision to choose the LX over the Range Rover but I was looking a large SUV that I could keep for many years and be able to seat 8 people if needed. The LX is reliable and the depreciation is not as bad as Range Rover. I like all the technology and safety features that this SUV offers and of course the smooth ride . I bought the top of the line Atomic Silver with Cabernet seats an all the packages available. The MSRP was 99,679. A super charge Range Rover with the same equipment will cost at least 10,000.00 more with no 3 row seats. The range Rover will perform well but once you past CPO/warranty or extended warranty good luck. Range Rover is extremely expensive. The only way buying this vehicle will make sense is to be a Business Owner and use the ridiculous depreciation to offset your business taxes. I went to Land Rover and they felt offended because I was comparing Lexus to them. Extremely arrogant but When I told Lexus people what Land Rover Folks said the laugh because of Range Rover Reputation. There is no question who is the winner off MPG, off road and Luxury but based on Reliability I decided to stay with Lexus at this time. I recommend you to take your time and review a 100K car before purchasing."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Traded a 530I for it to have something comfortable to ride in. It delivers! Only drawback is, it needs feeding on a very regular basis. Super good electronics and other goodies. Highly recommended!!"

32 people out of 37 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Sunday, July 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE OWED AMERICAN MADE VEHICLES, SUCH AS FORD AND LINCOLN. AND FOUND THEM TO BE FINE. BUT WHEN I DECIDED TO BUY A LEXUS I FOUND THIS VEHICLE TO BE WELL WORTH THE MONEY THAT I PAYED FOR IT."

24 people out of 28 found this review helpful

This is a fantastic vehicle.

By on Thursday, June 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lacks literally nothing in convenience."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's pricy and don't gripe about the fuel mileage. But as a master of the road it's simply the best vehicle I've ever owned. I've had 5 large domestic SUV's. They simply don't compare. The quiet smooth ride compares to that of an Audi A-8 which I've owned as well. It will "gadget" you to death which leads to it's plump owner's manual. It is truly a creature of comfort and style. It's price tag is hefty - but there's nothing that compares if you want a reliable, quiet, powerful SUV that is fully capable of off roading, but drives like the smoothest sedan you could find. Go ahead and spoil yourself."

31 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Better than any other SUV on the Road

By on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Also owned 2000 model LX470 this is better more luxury and best of the features than any other SUV on the Planet. What a fun to drive and 19 speaker 450 watts is amazing."

18 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.