Go

2010 Lexus LX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 32 Ratings for the 2008 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Pros - Smooth but firm ride, comfortable

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great trip car"

Cons: "No rear seat power connections?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cons - cost"

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great vehicle. Not a flash in the pan.

By on Sunday, February 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "High quality SUV"

Cons: "Low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Extremely luxurious SUV. Every vehicle has its trade-offs. The main ones for the LX 570 are fuel efficiency and price. Those are off-set by a classy SUV with real off-road capability with unmatched reliability. I test drove the Range Rover but couldn't get over the well documented reliability concerns. The LX 570's fit and finish matches that of the Range Rover."

38 people out of 69 found this review helpful

Awesome, beautiful, smooth.

By on Saturday, June 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a pleasure to own and drive. We have enjoyed every minute in this car."

19 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent SUV, Options, Ride"

Cons: "Gas Mileage, Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Moved up to the LX 570 from a GX 460 with growing family. Great SUV so far. Great engine, quiet ride, luxurious interior. Our LX came with every option. The surround camera is a plus when parking this massive vehicle. Considered Mercedes GL but went with Lexus because of reliability and resale value. Third Row seat is terrible. Less trunk space with third row down and up than others in the class. Gas mileage sucks with premium fuel only. Oh yeah, and its pricey. However, if you can afford the vehicle you can afford the gas mileage."

17 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Incredible SUV for the mountains

By on Monday, February 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rugged luxury"

Cons: "over-priced ??"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband surprised me with a 570 for my Birthday. What a gift! It's the nicest car (SUV aside), I've ever driven. We live in Vail, CO most of the year and it's incredible in the snow as well as powerful and quiet while climbing the mountain passes on a dry road. I liked the body style of my 470 better, but 570 puts it to shame in every other way. Stephanie C."

17 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Luxury, comfortable and powerful

By on Sunday, January 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my fourth Lexus. I own a Ferrari, Aston Martin, BMW and Mercedes but the Lexus LX 570 is the only one that has the perfect balance between power, comfort and luxury. The only thing that needs an urgent upgrade is the GPS!!"

14 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Comfort Reliability Ability

By on Sunday, December 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "plush comfort, quiet, capable and safe"

Cons: "premium gas and MPG."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our first LX in 2003, a 2004 model. I am now about to purchase our 2nd one, a 2014. we have the QX and Range Rover, and GL to consider but they all fall a bit short in my view. As for the firm frame and old school construct, let me say with the right tires I left an Audi three turns behind me on Franklin road going up to Highlands. Once you learn how to drive it the LX can be very agile."

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Out of this world,more electronic gizmos than the Death Star."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent car never had a single reason to return

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great performance car"

Cons: "Would like more leg room in the 2 seat area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car Comfortable Responsive Maintain is almost nothing"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Overpriced, gas-guzzling, clunky, dinosaur!

By on Friday, November 3, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Comfy seats"

Cons: "Way too many to list! See full review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"One word to describe this SUV compared to others in its class would be: Overpriced. You are simply NOT getting anything worth its hefty tag of 100K! Lets start with what it is LACKING that SUVs 1/2 its price have.....NO Lane Assist, NO Panoramic Sunroof or Power Sunshade (manual only), NO Quiet Cabin (I clearly hear all road noise and the super irritating noise of the fans whenever the cooled/heated seats or cabin controls are on anything but low (no excuse for this CHEAP design), NO Touch Pad screens, NO Color Changing Ambient Lighting, NO Choice of Engines, NO Keypad for phone dialing, NO Easy Interface (I am very good with technology but this thing is a joke), NO Rear USB Ports, NO Digital Clock (only a hard-to-read analog one). In addition, it has poor leg room in third due to bad floor design, Poor Cargo Space due to poorly designed folding seats, and ready for this one???!???...it comes with a car starter, but you only get to use it for ONE YEAR before they force you to pay for their Lexus Enform App to keep it going! NO yearly 300 App = NO Starter!! The drive is so clunky and tipsy around turns that I would compare it to navigating a tall cinder block on lego wheels. Oh, and the split truck is actually a big pain b/c they forgot to add power to the lower hatch, so if you have something heavy in your arms, you have to set it on the ground to manually open the dang lower trunk first! The controls are in horrible spots (coffee cups will block the single USB port and phone cubby, and no other place for your phone. I have to constantly take my eyes off the road to try to navigate through the dinosaur limited options screen and buttons. Seriously, every question I have for Lexus on if there is something I might be missing, is met with a resounding NO! Unless you think it is ok to pay 100K for a vehicle that raises and lowers (no big deal since many other SUVs do this too), and youre OK with getting 10MPG b/c they didnt bother to improve consumption, then save yourself from this headache and buy something else. Anything else."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.