Go

1997 Lexus LX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 32 Ratings for the 1996 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Long Lasting

By on Sunday, January 20, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"As noted in other reviews, this car is will last you forever. Purchased it used in 2001 with 65000. Now it has 136K and is still running strong. It will out tow my friends Expedition. My wife was hit in this vehicle by a new GMC truck a few years ago...Lexus 1, truck 0. Did little to our LX450, but totaled the truck. This thing is a tank. The only downside is MPG...about 13 or 14 MPG with moderate driving."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

TopGun

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best! Class, style and rugged. I have the 6 cyl. I use the power button all the time, except on the highway. With my Valentine One, cruise.....Smooth riding with no road noise. Exceptional roadview and towing compacity. Michelin tires look great and are exceptional in the rain and San Antonio flood zones. Parts water like divine intervention. Water-tight! Plenty of room with fold-up rear seats. Very soft leather. Compliments from all, including Lexus mechanics. Great value!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

In Need Of more Power

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"This SUV feels heavy when trying to get up to speed, the engine sounds like it struggles. While there is a lot of room the SUV´s suspension is a little stiff. It´s reliable but has horrible gas consumption."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A solid SUV

By on Friday, March 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had the LX 450 for almost 10 years and love it . It does eat a lot of gas, but nothing like my new Tundra. The positives of this vehicle could go on. The only negatives I have would be lack of 'get-up and go' and the front cabin space is a bit tight. Outside of those two issues the LX450 is a great SUV!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Luxury SUV

By on Friday, April 8, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought it used with 150k and have never had any problems with it. I was debating between the Land Cruiser/LX450 or a Range Rover. Although more expensive to buy upfront, the overall ownership costs are lower than other same class luxury SUVs like Range Rover. I also have to say that I really don't understand people complaining on here about the MPG rating of this vehicle. The EPA rated it as 13 MPG city and 15 highway. You should have expected to get that mileage. If your MPG are within that range then I think you have no right to complain."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.