To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1996 Lexus LX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 32 Ratings for the 1996 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

By on Tuesday, May 3, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best overall suv on road or offroad, my hobby takes me to no man's land and so does my LX_450 the most reliable vehicle you can own to go to remote areas, were your life depends on your vehicle bringing you back! Gas does not matter to me since I only use my vehicle for adventure!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Wish I could get another newer one!!!

By on Wednesday, December 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,756

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big engine, RELIABLE, keeps running, FUN TO DRIVE."

Cons: "On the slower side of acceleration."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My dad first bought this car for me on my 16th birthday, and im now almost 18. This car is so great. Anything from off roading, to steap hillsides, to LOTS of highway driving. I wish they made newer ones, I'd SO buy it! I've had no problems what-so-ever with the engine. I was though, unaware that the oil had to be changed every so miles... oops! Love this car so much!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very good vehicle, keep on a PM and you will not have any problems. Easy to work on as well."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most reliable SUV ever made

By on Wednesday, November 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "200000 miles never had a problem"

Cons: "Is lil thirsty lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best SUV for winter locking differecial bring you anywhere you want to go at any weather condition I own in for 15 years and beside maintenance never had a problem"

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Comfortable & Reliable, but a gas hog

By on Monday, January 31, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very comfy leather seats, smooth ride, great offroad performance, great in snow & ice. No major problems mechanically. However- I get only 12 or 13 mi to the gallon."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, poor MPG

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This truck has amazing capability... but at almost $4.00 a gallon, it's gotta go. I will miss it greatly."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car I've ever owned!

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have over 224,000 miles on my Lexus and I've never had any trouble with it! Because of the weight of the vehicle, I change brake pads more often than typical, most likely, but other than that, I couldn't recommend this car enough. It's one of the biggest expenses I've ever had and it was well worth it!!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great By

By on Sunday, August 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This SUV is old school built with class, 52000 miles this suv looks and runs great. I would match it up with any SUV on and off road."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

horrible mileage

By on Tuesday, July 1, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Got this vehicle in March 07 at 125000 miles. Now has 138000 miles. Transmission still going strong. Engine is one of the greatest if only it had the gas mileage of a real 6-cylinder. Overall i would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking to buy it. Only 4 starts because of gas mileage."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best except for mpg

By on Thursday, February 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"evrything on this vehicle is superb except for mpg"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.