To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Lexus IS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 421 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 85 | Next

1 previous owner for 2 months,I owned till present

By on Wednesday, October 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,984

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle never has been in an accident , interior door panel on all 4 doors started chipping away. Front rims have scratch marks . Overall vehicle is in good physical condition."

9 people out of 49 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, November 7, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"style is great but value is close to poor. this car is built for very very small people, very uncomfortable. its just a really nice econo box and not much nicer then a jetta or altima but cost 10k more..lease was up and traded for an $5000.00 less azera..what a difference. pure luxury, performance, comfort,comfort and value"

1 person out of 8 found this review helpful

Another stylish coffin with tiny windows

By on Saturday, March 23, 2013

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car takes the current design penchant for squishing a car to make it look like a raked coupe to the extreme. Possibly the smallest side windows I have yet encountered. If you want to feel like you're sitting down in a hole with only teeny tiny side windows to peer out of, this is your car. Otherwise, it's claustrophobia-inducing. Absolutely horrible."

4 people out of 38 found this review helpful

the finest automobile i ever owned

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car made driving fun again . very sporty feel tight suspension . its a four door luxury sports car . the only thin i would have changed was the rear leg room. i kno u say then u should have bought the gs or es . they r old peoles cars . the is rocks"

1 person out of 12 found this review helpful

The headlights work sometimes.

By on Saturday, October 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The headlights work sometimes. That is the best part. The car does not start sometimes the steering stopped working and not even the light on the needle on the speedometer works. The inside looks and feels cheep. The paint has chips because of the hood being so low. Rides like a go cart"

1 person out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 85 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus IS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.