Go

2010 Lexus HS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 42 Ratings for the 2010 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Trouble free car

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gave me many miles of trouble free driving"

Cons: "excessive road noise, limited interior space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just turned 106,000 miles on my HS250h in four years. Excellent car. Really like smoothness and predictability of the CVT transmission. Gas mileage (33-35) a little less than advertised, but if I driving rural roads with 55 speed limit I can get over 40. Bump it to 75 and the mileage drops to low 30's. Road noise is excessive also. Only problem was a defective fuel pump at 30,000. Under warranty. NO problem. Outstanding dealer. Loaner car is always a new Lexus, not some junker off the back lot. Would buy another if they still made them."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

The perfect Lexus!

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, great mpg, amazing luxury"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just as fun to drive as my '06 Lexus IS350, but it takes regular and gets 30+ mpg. Luxurious appointments and top notch across the board in my opinion."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A solid built hybrid car

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great hybrid to drive. Less fill ups for gas"

Cons: "Trunk space limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car hugs the road. It has safety features that make you feel comfortable when driving in all conditions. The mileage for a luxury hybrid car that actually gets over 30+mpg in both the city and highway is great"

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

car in excellant condition and fully functional

By on Friday, July 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage up to 38 miles--hybrid--$19,000 solid"

Cons: "fully loaded with gps and associated devices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car was used for driving to work only. owner is retired and bought new car and does not need it anymore"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, November 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome mileage and power

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel economy"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I bought this car, I only use Phillips 66 fuel, as it has no ethanol. I am getting 42 MPG average. Love this car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic

By on Sunday, June 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased vehicle on 6/23/2010, mainly for my wife and 1 year old baby girl. Lots of space and a ton of stuff to play with. Great ride and incredible interior plushness. Great vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Perfect first Hybrid

By on Thursday, July 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great reliability and pick-up"

Cons: "price of repairs and no change holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first Lexus and I was pleased with the car in every aspect. The only drawback was the noise level not perfect and the cost of minor repairs being done at the dealer. If Lexus still offered the hs250 I would buy another one but the replacement for this is entirely too small and uncomfortable to drive."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Fast and frugal, what's not to like!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Small on the outside, large on the inside. Better than rated MPG 35/34/35, we get 38+ on 10% Ethanol. Great features, memory everything, voice commands, Navigation is excellent. Cooled seats really work! Fun to zip off the line and leave "faster" cars. USB port works with iPhone but not iPod for music. Wish it had a couple feature my 5 year old Chevy has like retained power after key off for sunroof and radio. Expected one touch-three flash turn signals too. Will be getting the new ES300h when this lease is up but will miss the extra garage space the HS provided"

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Luxury car that gets excellent gas mileage

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If anyone likes to drive a luxury car, but likes to pay less to do so then this car is an excellent choice. It has all of the bells & whistles that luxury cars have, however it is very easy on gas. It normally gets 36 mpg city, & 38 mpg highway."

7 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent"

By on Friday, March 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best car for the price..

By on Wednesday, February 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love all aspects of this car. Luxury, Milage, Durability amd comfort"

By on Thursday, May 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Enjoy driving this car

By on Wednesday, December 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,999

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only problem with this beautiful car is that it is discontinued!"

Four Wheel love affair!

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, economical"

Cons: "trunk size is limited by battery size for hybrid."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Lexus and my first Hybrid vehicle. The ride is comfortable and very quiet. The technology package is fantastic and addicting. The service and treatment by the Lexus dealership is beyond compare! I highly recommend this car."

Fantastic car

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Absolutely love it! I have the premium package and it is definitely worth it! Comfortable, good gas mileage, nice-looking car, safe, and dependable."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus HS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.