To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Lexus GX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $48,636 - $51,081.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $52,675

Fair Purchase Price $49,488
Fair Market Range ($48,636 - $51,081)

Invoice $48,542

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 09/21/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 2010 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Lexus GX wins vs Toyota Highlander Platinum Hybrid

By on Friday, April 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Park assist is awesome - no blind spots - LOVE"

Cons: "Could use better back cupholders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I love this car. Highlander not so much.

"I purchased a 2016 brand new Toyota Highlander Limited Premium Hybrid and traded it for a Lexus GX in less than 3 weeks. If you like Lexus - a toyota is no substitute. I read this web site a lot when I was deciding which car to buy and ended up buying a Highlander because it had better ratings. The highlander was not for me. It had a huge blind spot the back headrest pushed your head forward too much and I could never get used to the height of the vehicle. I traded in the Highlander for a Lexus GX premium... I LOVE IT!!! The Lexus interior is way nicer, the stereo is great, the parking assist is awesome, the headlights are brighter, just - if you are deciding between the two - I would recommend Lexus... Such a great car - I get excited to drive it every day - the Toyota was great but not fun and the whole driving experience wasn't for me..."

25 people out of 31 found this review helpful

I love this car. Highlander not so much.

Looks and performance too!

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "What a ride!"

Cons: "Lacks sufficient storage areas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my GX 460. I sprang for the Sport Wheels on a Premium vehicle. Its a black beauty and I love the comfort. Our roads tend to be noisy here in the Seattle area, so the extra noise reduction was needed. She gets up and goes when I need her to, is great for clearance on the dirt and mud so prevalent here, and the real leather seats are perfectly comfortable. My only complaint is the price (beware of overpricing at the dealership)and there is not a lot of storage in the front driver area or in the rear seats, for sunglasses, paper and pens, etc. My Tundra was much better. Overall, I will drive this one until it is worn out - LOVE IT!"

29 people out of 36 found this review helpful

As Always

By on Saturday, December 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "QUALITY AND RELIABLE"

Cons: "NOTHING !!!!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Lexus and as always!!!!!!, has been wonderful,smooth,responsive beautiful inside and out,great on the pavement and the most important characteristic!!!! of this car for me !! RELIABLE !!!!!!!!!.THE BEST QUALITY OF CARS!!!! L E X U S !!!!"

33 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Awesome experience

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great SUV for the price"

Cons: "No luggage room if 3rd row seats are unfolded."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

All new GX 460

"Fantastic driving experience, very good control, so stable and smooth always, even above 80mi speed. Excellent interior and nice exterior too. Super technology and so reliable. I love this bold"

39 people out of 52 found this review helpful

All new GX 460

Luxury Tank SUV

By on Tuesday, April 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury SUV"

Cons: "fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Regardless of low reviews from experts, I give 10/10 on this car in terms of the price, comfort, and the quality. I bought this car with basic model for 49k. With this price range, I think I made a best choice. This is a nice Luxury "Tank" SUV."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.