To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 Lexus GX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $56,514 - $60,010.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $62,465

Fair Purchase Price $57,492
Fair Market Range ($56,514 - $60,010)

Invoice $57,543

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 04/27/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 2010 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

serious lack of power, poor driving experience

By on Thursday, April 6, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"driving this vehicle in the mountains is not fun. The 6 speed trans. up shifts too quickly and downshifts too slow. I wind up shifting by hand to keep the RPMs in the power range. Not what you expect from a 60 K suv. Also the sloped floor in the rear is more of a problem than you would think."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Loving my 2015 Lexus GX 460!

By on Sunday, March 12, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Top notch reliability and comfort! Great drive."

Cons: "Depreciation; navigation needs upgrading"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2015 Lexus GX 460 in 2015 certified pre-owned. Value I gave 8/10 because of the depreciation compared to what I paid for it! Car is paid off though! I car-shopped for an SUV for years. This vehicle has everything I want: reliability, navigation, dvd players, towing hitch, had low miles (11,200 when I bought it), etc. I actually LOVE the side opening door and am still learning my SUV. Cruise control is the best! Comfort is all that! I thank God everyday for my Lexus! Great choice for a Luxury SUV :-)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent, solid , quick & quiet.

By on Saturday, October 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth, quiet & powerful"

Cons: "Rear door opens sideways"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best SUV I've ever owned by far. Great for long trips & city both"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Lexus GX wins vs Toyota Highlander Platinum Hybrid

By on Friday, April 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Park assist is awesome - no blind spots - LOVE"

Cons: "Could use better back cupholders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I love this car. Highlander not so much.

"I purchased a 2016 brand new Toyota Highlander Limited Premium Hybrid and traded it for a Lexus GX in less than 3 weeks. If you like Lexus - a toyota is no substitute. I read this web site a lot when I was deciding which car to buy and ended up buying a Highlander because it had better ratings. The highlander was not for me. It had a huge blind spot the back headrest pushed your head forward too much and I could never get used to the height of the vehicle. I traded in the Highlander for a Lexus GX premium... I LOVE IT!!! The Lexus interior is way nicer, the stereo is great, the parking assist is awesome, the headlights are brighter, just - if you are deciding between the two - I would recommend Lexus... Such a great car - I get excited to drive it every day - the Toyota was great but not fun and the whole driving experience wasn't for me..."

20 people out of 22 found this review helpful

I love this car. Highlander not so much.

Luxury Tank SUV

By on Tuesday, April 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury SUV"

Cons: "fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Regardless of low reviews from experts, I give 10/10 on this car in terms of the price, comfort, and the quality. I bought this car with basic model for 49k. With this price range, I think I made a best choice. This is a nice Luxury "Tank" SUV."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.