To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Lexus GX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 2010 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Best vehicle ever!

By on Thursday, July 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury and reliability"

Cons: "Premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I currently own a 2004 Lexus GX460. I bought it brand new with only 16 miles and have NEVER had any issues with it and now have 150k miles on it. I love LOVE this car! Lexus cannot be beat in terms of luxury and reliability. Sadly, it is time to get a new car and my commute distance has changed so I need a more fuel efficient car. I am looking at a smaller SUV and the RX is a natural choice. However, I have done research on many other comparable models and want to make sure I cover my bases. I highly recommend this car and Lexus to anyone."

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Seriously under powered. Problems with trans shift

By on Friday, January 27, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nice ride for a truck"

Cons: "Poor driving experience, sloped floor in rear bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I drive in the mountains and this truck does not have enough power to give a decent driving experience or tow anything. The slopped floor in the rear is a real problem. Contacted Lexus about my concerns with the power / shifting problem, they said it was preforming as designed. Will be trading ASAP"

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Capable, quiet, roomy, powerful highway cruiser

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,210

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, quiet...GREAT highway traveller"

Cons: "A 110v outlet up front would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has performed brilliantly throughout its life with me. It is quite comfortable, roomy, and will swallow lots of my "stuff" for long trips. The V8 engine is a little underpowered, in my opinion, but pulls my 7500 lb 21 ft boat/trailer combo with ease. The fit and finish of the interior is excellent, and far better than Yukon Denali or Cadillac Escalade models similarly priced. The SUV still runs quietly...just as it did on day 1, even after 100,000 miles.Very pleased with this car and will probably replace it with another one just like it!"

20 people out of 28 found this review helpful

serious lack of power, poor driving experience

By on Thursday, April 6, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"driving this vehicle in the mountains is not fun. The 6 speed trans. up shifts too quickly and downshifts too slow. I wind up shifting by hand to keep the RPMs in the power range. Not what you expect from a 60 K suv. Also the sloped floor in the rear is more of a problem than you would think."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Loving my 2015 Lexus GX 460!

By on Sunday, March 12, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Top notch reliability and comfort! Great drive."

Cons: "Depreciation; navigation needs upgrading"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2015 Lexus GX 460 in 2015 certified pre-owned. Value I gave 8/10 because of the depreciation compared to what I paid for it! Car is paid off though! I car-shopped for an SUV for years. This vehicle has everything I want: reliability, navigation, dvd players, towing hitch, had low miles (11,200 when I bought it), etc. I actually LOVE the side opening door and am still learning my SUV. Cruise control is the best! Comfort is all that! I thank God everyday for my Lexus! Great choice for a Luxury SUV :-)"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.