To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Lexus GX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 2010 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Smooth

By on Saturday, October 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 352

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has plenty of power. Very comfortable to drive. If you can afford the Mark Levinson system, it is a must have. No complaints on my end from this vehicle."

22 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Best SUV

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury SUV with off road capacity when needed."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best SUV I've ever owned. Luxury driving!"

19 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle for road trips, extreme comfort

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Understated classy vehicle."

Cons: "Poor city gas mileage/breaks down after warranty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The only negative is 12 miles/gallon in the city. On the highway I can easily average 17+ miles/gallon, but in the city it's a gas guzzler. Very comfortable ride and feels like a million dollars when you are sitting in the vehicle. I purchased extended warranty, and it's a good thing, because one week after the three year warranty expired, it required $1800 repair for some obscure pump that went out. Wow! This is the second large Lexus SUV that I've owned. The last one starting giving me problems right after the warranty expired also."

25 people out of 36 found this review helpful

superbly built and engineered.

By on Friday, November 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth, snappy and beautiful"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beautifully designed, solid quiet construction and a pleasure to drive."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car. Quality and design is outstanding."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Disappointed by my lexus at low milage

By on Tuesday, October 4, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "smooth and quite"

Cons: "too many problems even at low milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Disappointed by my lexus when I had to take my lexus GX to work shop at 80K for repair of charging system , coolant leak from water pump and end up in S 2000 repair. I expected a lot from this luxury SUV . Infact my Toyota Sienna was better in which I had no problem until 120K mileage. I was thinking of buying new lexus sedan but now I have changed my mind and I will buy some other sedan or Camry."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

good looks & comfort, but very sensitive steering

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,250

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good size, luxurious, pretty comfortable"

Cons: "the very senstive steering is driving me crazy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I am 6'3", so finding something that is comfortable is very important. This is my first Lexus SUV, and for the most part, it has been good. But the sensitive steering is not what I expect in this type vehicle. It drifts from one side to the other depending on the wind and the slant or divets in the pavement. Hold on to the steering wheel or you will wind up on the side of the road."

22 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Quality vehicle

By on Thursday, March 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good looking and dependable"

Cons: "Not luxurious inside, rides hard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my 2nd Lexus SUV. I opted for the 20" tires, which detract from a smooth ride. My 2007 model has the third row seats that store to the side, blocking the side rear windows. Not convenient or safe. The poorly designed third row seats are cumbersome and difficult to get into."

40 people out of 66 found this review helpful

Excellent 'true' SUV

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent headroom, technology, and space"

Cons: "No standard hitch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased a 2014 GX base with Navigation and Blind-spot monitoring. Was amazed that my first trip (from Maryland to Richmond) I averaged more than 23 MPG at a speed of 70+ mph. Head room is amazing (I'm 6'5" and have been in few vehicles that have this much room). Navigation/apps are top notch and the touch screen is very responsive. I have a very 'southern' accent and the voice activation has no problem understanding what I am saying. My dogs (Great Dane and Golden Doodle) are very comfortable in this SUV."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Best vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the control is very smooth, it's pretty reliable, it's worth of your dollar"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.