Go

2010 Lexus GX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 29 Ratings for the 2010 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Luxury Tank SUV

By on Tuesday, April 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury SUV"

Cons: "fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Regardless of low reviews from experts, I give 10/10 on this car in terms of the price, comfort, and the quality. I bought this car with basic model for 49k. With this price range, I think I made a best choice. This is a nice Luxury "Tank" SUV."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Awesome experience

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great SUV for the price"

Cons: "No luggage room if 3rd row seats are unfolded."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

All new GX 460

"Fantastic driving experience, very good control, so stable and smooth always, even above 80mi speed. Excellent interior and nice exterior too. Super technology and so reliable. I love this bold"

39 people out of 52 found this review helpful

All new GX 460

Disappointed by my lexus at low milage

By on Tuesday, October 4, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "smooth and quite"

Cons: "too many problems even at low milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Disappointed by my lexus when I had to take my lexus GX to work shop at 80K for repair of charging system , coolant leak from water pump and end up in S 2000 repair. I expected a lot from this luxury SUV . Infact my Toyota Sienna was better in which I had no problem until 120K mileage. I was thinking of buying new lexus sedan but now I have changed my mind and I will buy some other sedan or Camry."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Thursday, July 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury and reliability"

Cons: "Premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I currently own a 2004 Lexus GX460. I bought it brand new with only 16 miles and have NEVER had any issues with it and now have 150k miles on it. I love LOVE this car! Lexus cannot be beat in terms of luxury and reliability. Sadly, it is time to get a new car and my commute distance has changed so I need a more fuel efficient car. I am looking at a smaller SUV and the RX is a natural choice. However, I have done research on many other comparable models and want to make sure I cover my bases. I highly recommend this car and Lexus to anyone."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Smooth

By on Saturday, October 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 352

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has plenty of power. Very comfortable to drive. If you can afford the Mark Levinson system, it is a must have. No complaints on my end from this vehicle."

22 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.