Go

2004 Lexus GX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 217 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 44 | Next

Best Auto I have ever owned!

By on Tuesday, October 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great drive, power, comfort, styling, accesories,"

Cons: "gas mileage(but the safety is worth it)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LOVE this SUV. Previous to my purchase of the GX I had a 325XI which I adored. It was going to take something really special to make me trade it in. Well, the GX did it. I couldn't be any happier with the ride, safety, luxury feel, look/styling, convenience. I really appreciate this vehicle when I get into something else. I can't wait to get back in behind the wheel of my SUV. I would say if you are looking for a SUV that you would put your mother, grandmother and kids all at one time, this is the one! I anticipate it lasting for 200,000 miles so don't look for me in a car dealership anytime soon!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Perfect vehicle!

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great overall vehicle especially if you have child"

Cons: "Low gas mileage 16 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Perfect combination of car and truck. Great SUV! Only downside is gas mileage, only 16 mpg and you must use premium gas."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned!

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, great family car, comfortable, sporty"

Cons: "Third row seats not as convienent as I would like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car and am very sad to get rid of it. I'm driving farther to work each day and need something more economical but even if I had to do it all over again I would in a heart beat!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my Lexus

By on Wednesday, November 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "wonderful ride sound system is great"

Cons: "fine line dashboard crack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only con I have with my Lexus is the dashboard cracked from one end to the other after six years. The leather cracked on the armrest after six years. My lexus drives as well as it did when it was new."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best SUV ever.

By on Tuesday, May 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i had this car since 2003 when i bought it brand new. As of today I have 177500 miles on it with no problems ever. Between 0 miles and 50k, i changed the oil every 5k miles with normal oil, after 50k till present, i used syntetic oil and changed it every 10k miles. I'm getting 16.5 miles per gallon."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.