To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 Lexus GS Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $40,902 - $44,134.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $46,565

Fair Purchase Price $41,917
Fair Market Range ($40,902 - $44,134)

Invoice $43,371

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 01/26/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 34 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Incredible

By on Monday, June 6, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, tech, handling, safety, brakes, sound sys."

Cons: "Voice commands"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's simple-drive this car, then... Go to other makes in this class and drive their models... You'll be back. That's what I did. What???-the seats, the sound system, the amazing handling, the brakes, the sneaky refined power, the luxury? Then think... Do you want to shell out $ for repairs? Do you want a car that's stuck on the side of the road? Or worse That gives out in mid traffic? Do you want top of the line luxury that lasts? This car is the a winner ALL the way around!"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE IN IT S CLASS

By on Tuesday, November 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SEATS ARE SUPER COMFORTABLE, I WISH THEY ADD A MASSAGE FEATURE, HANDLIND IS SUPER. YOU ARE FLYING."

37 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Best value in its class BY FAR

By on Thursday, March 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power, every desired feature, top quality"

Cons: "Styling takes getting used to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a guy with well above average interest in cars. In the last 20 years, I have owned six cars in the GS/E-Class/5-Series class. This is my third Lexus GS and it is an outstanding car. Two points first. 1. We need to be honest and admit that the Germans overprice their cars. Not to take anything away from them, but it has become increasingly difficult to rationally justify the premium. They do not hold their value better than Lexus and their quality is not up to the Lexus bar. If you like the styling, features, driving characteristics, cache or ergonomics of one car over another, buy it and enjoy. Just be honest that you are not spending that much more for a better car. 2. Historically, the biggest difference between Lexus and the Germans was ride and handling. As I have gotten a little older (50 is now in the rearview mirror) the harshness of the German ride got harder and harder to take. I want to feel the road, but around the greater Chicagoland area, feeling the full scourge of every pothole can make a guy really cranky when he gets out of his fancy car. The current generation GS is a marked improvement in driving capabilities over its predecessors, particularly handling. The historical gap between the GS and its german competitors is nowhere near where it once was. I haven't shipped the car over to Nurburgring to run the loop and doubt anyone else will do that either. But for daily driving and hitting twisty country roads, it is tough to beat the GS in the handling category. As to ride, I don't think you can select any car in this class and judge one better than another. They are different. The GS has great rigidity while not rattling bones. I prefer that choice for reasons stated above. The car has every bell and whistle one could want. I learned years ago that buying an extended warranty is a waste of money as nothing ever goes wrong with Lexus cars. The new styling is OK. I liked the previous generation more but think the minor tweaks to the current generation made for 2016 make a major improvement. The car feels luxurious and no one confuses it with a Taurus or Accord. Overall, both thumbs way up."

26 people out of 30 found this review helpful

2013 GS 350 AWD F Sport

By on Thursday, April 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is a head turner!! I have Riviera Red w/black leather interior. Car is a joy to drive and F Sport option is a must for driving enthusiasts. The increased torque in F Sport sets engine apart from base GS. Before you go buy e A6, 5 Series BMW or Mercedes E - do yourself a favor and test drive this car. You'll love it!"

17 people out of 21 found this review helpful

A Car to Own

By on Friday, January 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall Performance-Handling, Brakes, Tires"

Cons: "Voice Commands-have room for improvement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A mixture of sophistication and sport. Everything about this car is solid luxury. Classy, comfortable, quiet ride at all speeds. Such responsive and intuitive handling, you'll get the feeling it could do back-flips on demand. Controlled- quiet, alert power. The tech features, brakes, tires, steering, and finish of interior and exterior are top of the line. Excellent sound system. Safety, and of course the awesome reliability separates the "Wanna Be's" from the highest quality vehicle. Drove many other makes, and kept coming back to the GS. Lexus did a great job, and bumped themselves up a notch with this car."

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement