To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2007 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 254 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Great luxury car

By on Sunday, March 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my 2006 GS300 in Nov '05. Came loaded with many extra's. Dealer in L.A. Ca. had same model for $3600 less. Local dealer would not match price, I started to walk out and they matched it. It pays to shop around. Good, reliable car. Fair gas milage. (20/29) That's better than most 2011 cars. Would buy another, but don't care for body style. Am starting to look at the new Hybrid. Really like the looks of it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, October 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has all the luxury an owner could hope for. The 450h has remarkable acceleration and does well in fuel economy. I love this car. Only downfall is limited trunk space because of the hybrid battery.. Overall, best vehicle I have owned. (Sold my Porsche Cayenne S to get this car)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"an excellent vehicle- plenty of power, great looks, reliability, and durability. Only issue is the back seat is tight for 6 footers"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable Car, But Dashboad / Radio Console Rattles

By on Monday, August 9, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"While my Lexus 2006 GS 300 AWD is very reliable, I do have an issue with it. The radio console and front dashboard panel on occasion will have rattling issues. Extremely annoying when the rattle starts. I can't understand why Lexus would put in a radio console that has multiple plastic part assembly in the radio panel, and poor padding in the front dashboard panel. Very poor radio/console design. They missed this in there quality control. I've brought my car in to the dealer twice, they've resolved most rattles in the front dashboard panel area, but not the radio console front panel. For a higher end luxury car, this is unacceptable. I'm considering trading it in for the Infiniti M37X. I'm fed up w/ the disturbing faint rattles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, but...

By on Tuesday, July 27, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This has been an excellent car to own. My only complaints would be that the seat should be a little more comfortable and the radio reception should be improved, especially the digital radio reception. However, I believe these issues were resolved in the next generation. There are some fantastic features that I do love. The power boost and suspension stiffener features are fantastic for rolling curves over mountains and hilly terrains. The acceleration is fantastic for a sedan of this size. Also, holding down the door opener button on the keyless door opener to open all of the windows before entering the vehicle is fantastic for hot days."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great midsize luxury alternative

By on Friday, January 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Like the styling and performance much more than a Mercedes E-Class. The controls on a 5 Series BMW are exasperatingly frustrating compared to the Lexus. The build quality of the GS certainly exceeds either of those alternatives. It has a snug feel, but I like it. If I was any taller (6'1"), I wouldn't be able to fit, but that's the price of the sleek roofline. Lots of great features at a price of about $8000 less than the competition. I briefly considered an M35, but don't like the styling, dash, or the driving feel."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

quality vehicle

By on Monday, September 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this vehicle. It is lacking in the power of my old BMW V8 but I'm not complaining about 24 avg mp gallon. Hwy gas mileage is approx 28. You can't beat the quality of leather."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Highly refined car

By on Sunday, September 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wow what a car. Have had car for just a short time but very goog first impression. Smooth and quiet ride. Car has all the whistles. Plenty of power and also milleage is decent for 8 cylinder. On a recent trip averaged 26 mpg highway. Car is not a total luxury ride like your fathers car. But if your looking for a compenation of ride and performance this is the car for you. Lexus has hit the target with this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Navigation System - Poor

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Overall, this car has excellent curb appeal and interior looks. However, it has the worse navigational system of any factory installed system I have ever had owned (4 previous). It is not user friendly at all and even the "experts" at the Lexus dealer had trouble explaining how to use it. (One salesperson said I wasn't the first to complain about it...) If you are thinking about buying a Lexus w/a navigational system - don't!!! You will be disappointed, I guarantee!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

BEst car ever no probelms at all with 141k no leak

By on Thursday, February 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "interior lighting is dim. wish it was brighter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no oil leaks or problems. amazing car plenty of pwr . awd has great traction and performance"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.