To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 294 Ratings for the 1998 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

LUV My First Lexus! 1999 GS 300 Spectacular!

By on Monday, May 1, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 212,024

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, Fast, Sleek Stylish"

Cons: "Cant add Theft Tracking or Lexus Safety Connect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I truly luv my First Lexus, this 1999 GS300 is like a 2017 to me! Lol This car had one owner was garaged and well maintained. I had a 1997 Mitsubishi Galant Es since 1999, so this Lexus was a major upgrade for me in March 2016 - out of the dinosaur age to a new age Luxury Sedan hahaha. I was tremendously impressed that the paint is still shiny steering wheel moves, and garage door opener programmed in the ceiling of the car. This car was way ahead of its time, no more garage door opener yeah! It is truly a clean stunning vehicle my family & friends could not believe it is a 1999. Also, it is clean under the hood engine and transmission great! I had a key fob and minor work done at the Lexus Dealership. My Lexus Service Advisor said it is a great car just high miles. I am a Lexus Lady for Life!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome auto's

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 256,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tough as nails engine, and excellet fit and finish"

Cons: "rear wheel drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own 3 Lexus GS models,'98, '00, and '04. They are by far the easiest vehicles to drive, and more economical in the long run if you just keep up with regular maint. Best engines both 3.0 and 4.0"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

a keeper

By on Tuesday, February 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my car new & it has about 147,000 miles & is still going strong. Other than the display on the radio slowing fading out, we have never had any major issues. This car handles like a dream & my husband loves to drive it as well. If you change the oil regularly & keep it serviced, this car will last a very long time. We plan to drive it until the wheels fall off."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my Car, is not for sale.

By on Tuesday, April 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought it brand new I would say that this is the best investment for a car I have made. It runs like new.I love the smooth, comfort, security, gas mileage,etc. I always get good complements from people. Even though is a 2002 model, still looks nice parked outside."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love, Love Love It!!!

By on Friday, December 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 237,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives great, comfortable, and nice looking."

Cons: "Parts can be expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car when it was two years old, I kept it for 9 years until it was totalled in an accident (thankfully no one was hurt)!!! I would have kept it another 9 years if it were not wrecked. It is beautiful inside and out, it rides great (even at 237,000 miles). I am in the market for another one now. This is a high quality,high luxury car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.