To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Lexus GS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 294 Ratings for the 1998 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next

2004 Mystic Sea Opalescent GS300

By on Monday, June 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got this car with only 25,000 miles on it from a dealer and I was originally going in to look at the ES 300 but it didn't compare to this one. This one is not only more luxurious (not too much wood like the es 300 and the leather is top rate) but this one has more power and a sporty feel to it (manual shift option and down and up shift on the steering wheel). I've been very happy with everything about this vehicle. If there was a negative it would simply be that it requires "premium fuel" which I was told would be the medium grade, but they also said to try the low grade and see how it performs. They said to go with the top grade would be a waste of money as it only needs the medium. I also wish it played MP3's in the cd changer and I wish it figured out MPG's like my wife's new Honda CR-V. I also got the extended warranty up to 100,000 miles, but from what I've read, I may not even need it as these cars are maint. free except for the normal oil, transmission fluid, brakes, tires and windshield wipers. I'm glad I went with this over the BMW 325ci, Mercedes CLK320 or C class that I was looking at."

Best Vehicle Ever...by far!

By on Monday, May 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car does everything well...quiet, powerful, smooth and surprisingly economical. This will be the standard by which I judge every car I ever own."

By on Sunday, April 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The best

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had many luxury vehicles, and the GS 300 By far has been the best. I have a 99 model with 96000 miles and it runs like a top!!! I will buy another one!!!!!"

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, March 22, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had a GS300 for about 3 years now and can't say one bad word about it. Other than for tire rotation and oil change, it hasn't been in the shop. We live in a mountainous area and unlike with other cars we've owned, going uphill with this one is a blast. I highly recommend this car."

By on Saturday, March 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Among the best!

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Simply one of the most solid, bulletproof vehicles on the road! I've been in and out of 4 GSs and they're all as reliable as the others. You can NOT go wrong with this model! 2 bad reviews out of 66 on here says something!"

By on Friday, March 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus GS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.