Go

2013 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 64 Ratings for the 2013 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 | Next

Quick, comfortable, luxurious, and value is decent

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "interior"

Cons: "could use 18/19 in. standard wheels instead of 17s"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pictures, videos, and overall reviews don't do this car justice... This coming from someone who would have never considered Lexus much less the es350"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great looking, driving car.

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great new look"

Cons: "Dealer sticking to MSRP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great looking and handling car. Only drawback is with so many 2012 still available dealer would budge much off MSRP on 2013. Dealer was giving great price on 2012 but because it was last of old design I wanted the all new 2013 figuring it would still be the ES look for several years to come."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Very Nice Car

By on Sunday, January 1, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth, quiet, stable around corners, great seats"

Cons: "Don't have any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the car for over a week now and it runs pretty smooth and quiet. I read a previous review who said that the car has loud turbulence noise at 75 mph or more and I was concern about it so I tested the car up to 80 mph to make sure the wind noise is not excessive. I could hear the noise around the side view mirror increased slightly, but not excessive. The good thing is that the noise does not leak into the cabin so it is just a low fainted noise and it does not bother me. The acceleration is good and most of my driving fall under Eco mode. The car display information is a lot and it breaks down to multiple categories with more detail info under each category. You just need to get use to tuning the display to the info screen you want to see. Sync blue tooth device and home link garage opener is pretty straight forward and easy. Using the hand free phone feature is great and the mic pick up my voice pretty good and I don't have to repeat words as I do with my 2007 Camry."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The 2014 Lexus ES 300h is an excellent vehicle

By on Friday, June 10, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent fuel economy and power for a full size"

Cons: "Body style looks like a Camry 2007 from side view"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I truly believe that the Lexus ES 300h is an excellent vehicle. It provides an excellent luxury for its class that includes real bamboo inlays inside. It had provide an average mpg of 37.5 since I purchased the vehicle brand new. It has power when you want it as you can move the dial knob to sport and you can feel the difference. The cabin space has plenty of room for four large adults. One thing that I wish that this card would have the same brake lights than the Lexus HS 250h because it makes it look more sporty. Overall, is an excellent vehicle."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Cheap Cheap!

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Cheap lease, reliability, looks good"

Cons: "Loud, ride, plastic everywhere, seat coolers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is my 3rd ES. The others 05 and 09 had a quality of build far beyond the 2014. Lots've plastic. The Seat Coolers are WORTHLESS and Lexus told me to put the AC vent on the floor to make them work ... NOT. You can hear the road and feel the bumps not so in the 09. Closing the doors sounds like a piece of tin.Thank god it's a lease can't wait to turn it in! Last Lexus I will buy ..."

27 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.