To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 288 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 | Next

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST SEDAN I HAVE EVER OWNED

By on Monday, July 17, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, beautiful wood interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car NEW in 2003 & have had excellent performance from it. Due to the fact that I have provided excellent care for this vehicle such as covering the seats with towels, washing it weekly, & always garaging it, I have only incurred normal repairs such as spark plugs, brakes, timing belt, etc. I also have a friend who owns the same year & model & he has had no major problems."

quiet,comfrtable, clean, easy to drive

By on Sunday, June 18, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All dealership periodic mainaniance done on time"

Cons: "slight dent on right rear fender"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great value"

Love, Love, Love this car!

By on Friday, March 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car"

one owner great condition

By on Tuesday, March 1, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "passenger door closure not responsive to remote"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"automatic plus finger tip 5 speed manual"

Great car, sorry to let her go!

By on Thursday, July 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got my monies worth and then some. Good reliable car. Hate to let her go!"

has been a great value for a luxury car

By on Friday, July 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "no hands free cell phone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This car has run extremely well. No repairs. Drives easily. Is a little big, but very comfortable."

excellent only problem I ever had was alternator

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks good dependable no problems"

Cons: "alternator gave out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fine car service good would highly recommend it"

beautiful car

By on Friday, June 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth on the road"

Cons: "cabin air filter needed to be changed frequently"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"loved this car, the styling, and it needed so little maintenance and repair costs were low"

reliable car

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been the best car. I love my Es330!"

great car

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lexus is my first and last car i love it its so amazing and comfortable"

Great Car

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a really nice car with lots of power and drim"

Cons: "pant is not so good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my last car was a ford escort -- like night and day with this one I will never go back"

nice car

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"overall good car.."

well worth the money

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality, reliability, durability"

Cons: "cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is just what you get. a quality sedan."

Just Keeps Going

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable ride. Generally extremely depe"

Cons: "Not the best gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use my car for work everyday and continue to love it. It's comfortable, dependable and roomy. There is plenty of trunk space and peopel love riding in my back seat. I'm looking for a newer Lexus now...why mess with success?"

Best car I've owned

By on Saturday, December 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Noothing breaks"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, just put gass in it and go. Nothing other than routine maintance."

Great Car

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my Lexus for about 3 years and have had no trouble with it. It has plenty of guts and is very comfortable to drive. I would buy another one or the similiar toyota again in a heartbeat."

Best vehicle for the money

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury ride"

Cons: "2004 not smart phone capable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"sure most luxury cars can provide comfort. But not all provide comfort of knowing that it will perform consistently and do it in style. Zero problems to date. I drive a lot and couldn't imagine going back to my old car now that I have enjoyed this vehicle. Smooth ride, good mpg, all the electronics still work well, and just overall a great experience."

Every thing great. I love it!!!!!

By on Friday, December 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "powerful, fun to drive."

Cons: "More air condition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I fell in love!!! By default I drove the Lexus. The joke was on me!!! I will never drive another model. Very smooth ride. Low maintenance. Everything about my Lexus is great. You name it, it's great!!!!!"

excellent car

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, drivability, gas mileage"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for three years and I couldn't be more pleased. It runs like a dream and and the comfort level is tops."

love the lexus line, very happy with the es 330.

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "quality, comfort."

Cons: "no blue tooth, navi , mp3 aux."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"recommend."

Absolutely love my car

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable. Good acceleration. easy handling"

Cons: "temp. regulation sometimes off a bit."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I first had this car on lease (2002), then bought it off lease and have never looked back. We drive a couple of hundred miles on summer weekends and back and forth from MA to DC a couple of times a year. Rides beautifully, quietly and trouble-free. As long as you do the expected maintenance its like the old TIMEX ad. It takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'."

Every time I get it in, pure joy

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "beautiful driving, fit and finish"

Cons: "cup holders are a bit flimsy (design and function)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Lexus (used, 23K miles) bought from orig owner. Fully loaded, car sold for 38K new in 2005. This car is therapeutic to drive. So quiet, solid. no mechanical issues. i truly believe I can get 200K out of this car with no major issues."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.