ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 302 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 61 | Next

Best Most Dependable Luxury car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, October 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new with chrome wheels and adjustable suspension. Everything has worked perfectly since I have owned the car. Only put new tires and brakes on the car. I did install a new timing belt at 100k per dealer recommendation. Never had any issues because everything just works. Many people have tried to buy it from me but since it works so well I think I will keep it for a long time."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This car owes me nothing

By on Saturday, October 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 284,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability, comfortable ride. very high miles."

Cons: "High initial cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 1997 Lexus ES with 284,000 miles has been fantastic. It is still going stung and I would keep it but my son needs a car. I wanted to drive it to at least 300,000 but will pass it on to him. The only thing other than regular maintenance and oil changes every 3 months or 3,000 miles has been some work on the air conditioning that cost $300 part of the muffler system. It has been serviced by a local mechanic after initial servicing by the Lexus dealer. I have always used Lexus parts. I am considering the new Lexus 200CT or a Prius for my next car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Quality

By on Sunday, June 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle for almost 10 yrs now. It has 240K miles on it and it has only had 1 tune up. I change oil every 6k miles and have only had to change an axle, my fault for ripping in the snow. This has been a great dependable vehicle. I'm sure I'll own it for another 3-5 yrs. I get 29 miles/gallon avg. so I drive it to work for my 55 mile commute. Lexus (toyota) quality at its finest."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Use your intelligence, buy one of these!

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've driven new Benz's, BMW's, Porsche's and Lexus' (worked at a dealership). The Lexus, in comparison to it's competitors, is more reliable, more comfortable, and much more practical (FWD) for the NY climate I must endure. I've owned many cars and I will never stray from Toyota/Lexus again."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best kept used car secret and value for the dollar

By on Wednesday, August 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has both CD & Casette for old school music lovers"

Cons: "Has CD but no in dash insert/has a magazine feed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Luxury quality and comfort with great gas mileage (22-29) I would buy a comparable one in a heart beat. Makes a Camry feel like a tin can. V6 pulls effortlessly, very quiet, great visibility. Will do (+) 120"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.