To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1995 Lexus ES

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 150 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Smoothest Vehicle Ever

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this Car!! I have the 2000 ES300....and let me tell you..........it is the smoothest yummy....yummy thing you could ever own!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a preowned 1999 Lexus and I have not had any problems with it, nor did the previous owners. I highly recommend this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1996 Lexus ES300 with 85000 miles

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reliable, good gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car, its my first one but I would choose another Lexus over anything else any day. It hugs the curves very nicely, it handles bad weather very well. just had michelin weather tires put all around. Ive had minimal problems with it, great gas mileage very much a luxury car and has smooth exceleration with a booster if needed which comes in handy for jumpin into traffic or passing ppl.Ive never had a problem with the brakes it stops fast for that emergency freak moment and has always been good. It has great trunk space and just is an overall very dependable car for a very long time. biult well and im proud to own it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE WOULD BUY IT AGAIN.

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,001

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BUILT CARS EVER; VERY EASY TO MAINTAIN. YOU GOT TO LOVE IT!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this Car

By on Saturday, May 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 230,000 miles on this car, and it is still a great handling car. We have kept the regular maintenance up, and therefore, have had to make very few repairs. Best car we've ever owned!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great used car

By on Monday, April 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was one of the most reliable vehicles I've ever owned. No problems what so ever. I'd rate this car as my number 1 choice in used cars for its gas, reliability and style."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

16 year old ES300 stills drives like new

By on Monday, March 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Now, I own an 86 BMW 325i, as you can tell buy my name. I love it a little bit more than this car. I bought this car brand new in 93 because I wanted a smooth daily driver so I wouldn't miles on my BMW. I have driven Toyota's forever. My dad bought one of the first Toyota's before they were big. A toyota corolla station wagon that I drove for 300k+ until it died. My ES has over 189k over the 14 years I've owned it and still drives the same, handles the same, gets the same gas mileage and everything. I've kept up with the service manual at the mileage benchmark and never had any problems. It just keeps going and going an going. The interior was good at the time, although not as good as my BMW which I will forever love. But this car will forever put Toyota on the map for me. I expect to get every mile I can out of this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car, No Problems Ever

By on Monday, August 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had this car for years, now 185,000 miles never had a problem, just change the tires and battery put new oil and drive this car forever! Still comfortable and paint hold up well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice Car, just a couple problems

By on Thursday, April 10, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this car for over a year and i have experienced a few issues. My car has 149000 miles on it. it has a great original suspension, but at 100k it is wise to put bilsteins on it. The valve cover gasket started to leak at around 140000 miles. If you havent already, have the steering nut tightened, it is a recall on this vehicle and it will make steering a little tighter. The Car does not have a lot of get up and go, but enough for a base line luxury vehicle. Lets be honest, we arent racing the ES."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus ES near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.