Go

2013 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.6
Out of 10

Based on 21 Ratings for the 2013 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.0/10
    Quality
    6.8/10
  • Reliability
    6.0/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Love driving it BUT very POOR quality.

By on Monday, January 9, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive - when it works."

Cons: "can't stay out of the service department."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have a 2012 Range Rover Supercharged. Do NOT ever buy a Range Rover. Try to lease instead. if you must buy, purchase an extended warranty or just go with a different brand completely. Although i love driving this car, it was constantly in need of service. Something was ALWAYS wrong with the car that required I leave it with the service department and drive their loaner (usually an Evoque). After spending 6 figures i have to drive an Evoque consistently - REALLY!?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

3rd RR previously owned and 2016 RR best one.

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "1.Great MPG 2.Interior comfortable 3.Love style"

Cons: "1.Need to use special fluid to keep compliant"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has the comfort of your favorite chair and great exterior styling while having MPG of a small car. Cant miss. RR hit the sweet spot with this one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most comfortable car created

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable beyond belief; performs well"

Cons: "Clunky electronics; serivce a nightmare"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"6'2" and car feels like I'm driving a recliner chair. Accelerates wonderfully for a car this size. Turns on a dime. Electronics are clunky- GPS difficult to use, radio only a little less so. Biggest problem: service. Not helpful, often closed on weekends, expensive, nothing like my old Lexus, where advisors fell all over themselves to make things right."

54 people out of 57 found this review helpful

rooted in low quality

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,900

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Upright seating position"

Cons: "Mechanical, electrical, and platform issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased 2014 Ranger Rover Supercharged 8 months ago, but had problems from the get-go, such as defective timing chain, worn out cylinder gasket (leaking oil), air suspension compressor malfunction, alternator short-circuit, etc... The chassis is firm but too much body roll and noisy when turn at any angle. The level of NVH is higher than other luxury SUVs, and the supercharged engine is really loud when accelerating and passing on highway. This SUV is not what it cracked up to be, period. Plan to trade-in soon when still under warranty."

83 people out of 93 found this review helpful

Service rides in the backseat.

By on Wednesday, November 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,340

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Cons: "Unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Very plush. Very comfortable. Turns on a dime. The drawback is that it is full of inferior made parts. Sensors, modulators and drive shafts. Problems galore after 50,000 miles on a vehicle that never left the pavement and was parked in a carpeted garage."

30 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.