ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 217 Ratings for the 2003 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 44 | Next

NEVER >>>NEVER AGAIN !!!!!!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Leased a 2004 Range Rover HSE, and the car has been nothing but problems. It has broken down four times within the last six months.....Once on my way to California with three small children in the car, and it had to be towed 250 miles to Palm Springs, CA, which is the nearest dealership. I can hardy count the days of when my lease ends on this car....it the biggest peice of garbage I have ever owned....NEVER AGAIN. I know the Queen of England owns this car, but lets face it, people like her are the only people that can afford the continuous repair bills!!!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

junk, do not buy!

By on Saturday, September 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Junk!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Wow what problems and no help from the manufacturer, stay away from this car unless you are a sadist!!!!!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great vehicle. Best truck I've owned.

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Status, fun to drive, reliable, great quality"

Cons: "expensive to repair when outside warranty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove an Escalade, QX56, and Avalanche before buying the Range Rover. The only vehicle that comes close to the Range Rover overall is the Escalade. I heard the horror stories about the Range before buying it. I didn't listen, as I wanted it, and figured I would get an extended warranty anyway. The only issue I had was the suspension, which seems to be a common issue after a while. As long as you have warranty, you're good. If not, be prepared to spend at least $2500 on the suspension. I was lucky. My suspension went out while under the warranty."

20 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Best used Luxiry vehicle value, best performance

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "performance, utility, safety, luxury, value"

Cons: "cost of maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The combination of value, luxury, performance and utility is outstanding. The Supercharged 2008 Range Rover can be bought for 30% of it's original price and still be like new. I think it is even styled better than 2015 model. It drives and stops almost like a performance car and you never notice it's weight ( while it weights almost as much as Cadillac Escalade )."

35 people out of 58 found this review helpful

Beautiful, sumptuous lemon.

By on Friday, July 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Details. Interior. Exterior. Mechanicals."

Cons: "Reliability. Tippy in turns. Reliability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My 2003 Range Rover HSE has been like the opening line of "A Tale Of Two Cities." It's been the best of times and the worst of times, but at the end of the day, it's just nerve-wracking to drive this thing around waiting for it to break again. You can't ignore it. The lack of reliability is a CONSTANT concern, even for me, who has a bumper-to-bumper warranty. I love this car, but I wouldn't wish it on anyone! Buy something reliable instead!"

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.