To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Land Rover Range Rover

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 1995 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

RIP

By on Friday, August 1, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It was a sad day a week ago when a drunk driver slammed into my parked 1995 Land Rover LWB. A broken front axel and shifting the engine proved too much for an otherwise excellent condition Rover. I loved this truck! GREAT visibility. Commanding of the road. You felt like you were driving something substantial. Yes, it dripped oil; and yes, the windshield leaked but if you're going to drive any auto this age, those are things you need to expect and understand. Any auto this age will require some TLC; but, treated right it will last you. Although it will never be replaced, I now have the enjoyment of finding another one. I'm torn between the '95 LWB; a 2002 Classic; or, the newest body style SuperCharged! A great decision to have ..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

If you have the means I highly recomend it

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"These S.U.V's will roll over any hondo, toyota, dodge, chevy etc. Yes they are a little high maintenance, but the resale is so low that it works out inancially even. Put less into the sale price, more into maintenence. Allthe while driving in class, comfort and a little attitude."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It's a Land Rover...

By on Friday, January 11, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned two P38 RRs, and had a love-hate relationship with both. Typical Land Rover issues...electric problems, SRS faults, ride height problems. My 2002 is a waaaay better truck than my 1998, and both have been waaay fun to drive both on and off road. I'm pretty sure I'll be driving this RR for several more years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Off-Road Luxury SUV

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2000 Range Rover SUV and it is the most comfortable SUV I have ever riden in. There have been a few very minor mechanical problemes but everything was covered under extended warranty which I recommend getting. Gets up to 17 mpg on highway and plows through all off-road conditions. I would recommend this 4X4 to anyone. Great luxury off-road vehicle"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Value for an awesome 4wd

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got a great value on a used 1996 Rover this car is a beast and is excellent for long drives. Although can be expensive on gas and ongoing maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my second range rover (1999 and 2002) both have been maintenance hogs. Why have two because they are marvalous vehicles just expensive to keep going. Don't buy without a warrenty then you can drive a new loaner more than your car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle, Great Value

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love our Rover. The air suspension can be expensive, but buy an after-market warranty for some peace of mind. This car is the most utilitarian vehicle I've ever owned. Perfect for ski trips, mountain biking trips, hiking, moving furniture, long road trips, etc..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good family vehicle

By on Monday, August 6, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This suv is a great family car and is extremely safe."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wife's Vehicle,she loves it

By on Tuesday, September 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,990

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Wife loves it. When Mamas not happy, nobody is happy !"

Cons: "Dealer 125 - miles away. Not many people know how to service vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought wife new BMW X5 Premium,she wants to sell X5 and keep OLD ROVER. What more can I say."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

owner

By on Tuesday, April 6, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"the best vehicle I have every owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.