To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 31 Ratings for the 2012 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

better than my bmw. quality interior.20mpg in town

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "driveability"

Cons: "rear vision limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought may 2012. paddle shift is a dream. takes a hard corner like it's on rails. some tire noise, but not obtrusive. interior leather beautiful and wears well. great passing ability at high speed. floats on trips like a butterfly. it's a pleasure in every since of the word."

15 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Love the styling, comfort, mileage power"

Cons: "Interior not as luxurious for the money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am disappointed with my Evoque. I have had it 4 months and it has been back to the dealer twice within two weeks. It has 5,500 miles but now I am having issues with the tires and coolant. When the temperature drops more than 10 degrees, the tires lose air and the sensor light comes on. The dealer has had to fill the tires twice so far. The next thing that just happened was the coolant light came on. Brought it in again and it needed coolant. Dealer said to expect to bring it back a few more times. For the money I paid, I am disgusted and thinking of trading it already. Now I am thinking I should have gotten the Infinit FX35 or FX50 or the Lexus."

31 people out of 38 found this review helpful

2012 Range Rover Evoque

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Cute fun car"

Cons: "Too many electrical and mechanical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Worst car ever! I would really love my car if I didnt have all the mechanical and electrical problems! I have taken my car to get fixed for the coolant leaking into the oil. It seems as though my car is in the shop more than I have it. Not to mention the customer service is awful. It is one thing to have a bad car but it is another thing to have a bad car and horrible customer service (Corporate Office)."

17 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Best SUV Ever

By on Tuesday, August 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome exterior and interior, great gas mileage."

Cons: "Limited storage when back seats are not folded."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Evoque Dynamic has it all. Great body style, comfortable interior, all the bells and whistles. Driving this vehicle is such a pleasure with the engine/transmission combination that is standard with this vehicle. I enjoy this vehicle so much that I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in a compact SUV. It is at the high end of the price points for compacts...but you are buying a "range rover" and it is expected to be higher priced than others in its class. It is worth every penny, it is the best of the best."

16 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Incredible machinery

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior,lavish, smooth ride, great for off-road"

Cons: "NOT spacious."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before purchasing this vehicle I test-drove it's competitors, and spoke to friends who owned them. As far as saving money, if you can't afford this car, then definitely don't get this car... Maintenance is expensive, and the competing cars will give you the same functionality for less. HOWEVER, if you're like me: Then you scoffed while driving the other cars. There is no comparison...! The Evoque feels like a smooth airplane. Going over bumps, or sewer holes (avoid these!) feels like...nothing. The interior is superior in every aspect to it's competitors. Honestly, that alone; in my humble opinion is worth the extra money, but to each their own. The driver and passenger seats are extremely comfortable. You are able to inflate, or deflate the sides of the seat. This is super comfortable if you are bigger or a smaller person. You're able to choose where you want support on your back. This is huge for me, because I have a bigger chest than most, helps my back out a lot. I can't say enough about the seats. The sound on this puppy, let's not even compare. The exterior obviously looks precious, the interior is even nicer. I rated 9/10 for Comfort and Convenience only because IT IS a little cramped. However, if you need space don't buy this car in the first place (no, seriously.)"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Range Rover Evoque near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.