To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Land Rover Freelander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.1
Out of 10

Based on 259 Ratings for the 2002 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.4/10
    Quality
    6.4/10
  • Reliability
    6.3/10
    Performance
    6.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.2/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

why

By on Sunday, January 20, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was the best car until I started loosing coolant then the engine started ticking one day. Now the brakes screetch and all after many services and many boggled mechanics. So I did my research and found out in 2007 there was a class action lawsuit against land rover because so many cars were lemons and were breaking down with engine failure at 40000 miles so if you pursue this vehicle be very careful"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, December 30, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"NOT a quality vehicle or dealership is crooked. Car has had several costly repairs- too many for a car that has been off road once and maintained faithfully."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Worst Vehicle Ever

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Everything on this truck breaks. Power windows that don't go down, transmission leaks, random electrical gremlins, brakes, they've all given me more trouble then I thought they should on a truck that costed this much. My last car was a BMW. I regret not having bought another german car, or better yet a Toyota..."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great driver

By on Tuesday, November 17, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

"Its a vehicle thats not made for everyone. It is not a huge gas guzzler like my old landrover i owned previously (99 Discovery) but in the city dont expext Fantasic gas millage. It is alltime AWD which probably causes this. On the highway it is a different story! You can expect great millage on the interstates espetially if you set the cruise control to about 75-80. It is also a fantastic vehicle on ice, espetially BLACK ICE which can be very unpredictable. The traction controll system on these vehicles works great up north in the winter( no lie) it has saved my life at least a couple of times. Because it stopped on a dime, A acura MDX plowwed into the back of my freelander. Its not the smoothest ride ever, it drives like a truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

By on Thursday, September 3, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Trust me, this junk suv is not worth your time or money. I've owned this car for just over a year, and it has spent more time in the repair shop than on the road. Everything that goes wrong is ridiculously expensive to fix, and something is ALWAYS going wrong; I'm not rich and i'm going bankrupt just trying to keep up with the repairs. I was one of those that fell in love with the styling and the look of this car, and i mistakingly thought that the Landrover brand represented quality. Boy was i wrong. Now i'm stuck with a piece of junk!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Freelander near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.