To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Land Rover Discovery

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.1
Out of 10

Based on 161 Ratings for the 2003 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

drives like a sports car with safety of a tank

By on Sunday, January 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safety, comfort, space, fun to drive"

Cons: "hard to get labor on it in my small town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car ever! Your kids and all their garb plus groceries fit in this car. If your driveway is a ice covered hill, no problem. This car beats every other car off the block with a 0-60 thats unmatched in an suv. Change your mind and want that parking spot you just passed up, turning radius- UNBELIEVABLE! excellent stereo, air condition/heat, storage, comfort. Seats make your back feel better and somehow the front window is angled so you don't get sunburnt. sunroof even has uv screens. want it all plus the kitchen sink- GET THIS CAR!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love-Hate relationship

By on Thursday, March 5, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love this vehicle because of its capability and styling. But I have had so many minor problems it has been extremely frustrating. It seems like as soon as you get one thing fixed for a few hundred dollars something else breaks and you are back to see the service department the next month. I have given up with it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Truck, Fatal Flaws

By on Wednesday, April 20, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned a Disco for 5 years, about 60K miles (ALWAYS wanted one), and basically, unashamedly fell in love with the jungle/Sahara mystique. What you need to understand going in is the adverse-weather-conditions/go-anywhere capabilities are only matched in their heights by the absolute fatal-flaws of terrible build quality and lack of dependability. I knew prior to purchasing the vehicle that gas economy was horrible, so I consider that irrelevant. Again, the Landy will go through snow that I wouldn't even attempt in my Jeep Grand Cherokee or Cherokee Sport, but I have replaced power-steering pumps twice, water-pump, electrical items too numerous to mention. You will get tons of compliments and admiring glances when you are driving the Disco, however you will wonder if some sort of problem is going to develop nearly every time you are preparing to take a family vacation, trip, etc."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle i've ever owned

By on Tuesday, November 3, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"1. Very bad gas mileage 2. Be prepared for heavy maintenance bills (google Land Rover 3 Amigos and see what comes up) 3. Dealers are very unhelpful and smug 4. Can't get thinks like wiper blades from anywhere but the LR dealer and they are >$65 for a pair 5. Did I mention how often it breaks down? Be prepared for be fixing your car constantly."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Discovery is no more

By on Saturday, January 24, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have a 2004 discovery SE7. It's my second one and after many many trips to the rover dealer here in Frisco, Texas with my first one, I was sure there was no way I could get 2 bad cars. BUT! I was wrong. They look great, and it will turn heads for sure, but sadly mine has turned more tow truck drivers heads to see if it was still moving, than anyone else."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Discovery near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.