To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Land Rover Discovery Series II

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 216 Ratings for the 1999 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.0/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.1/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Never buy

By on Monday, October 5, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've owned multiple SUV's. I bought the Land Rover for its styling, the dual sunroofs, and the history of performance. I have never been so disappointed. It has had severe mechanical problems, one after another. The windows broke, it's leaking oil, the power steering went out, among other problems, and this is after I've maintained regular oil changes and standard upkeep. It's a beautiful truck that still catches eyes but unless you have millions of dollars to throw into repairs, I would never, ever, ever buy this truck again."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The Worst Ever

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"This is the worst vehicle I have ever owned! It is constantly breaking down and repairs are outrageous. We own an automotive shop and purchase parts at wholesale - that is still expensive. Head gaskets go out at 70K, standard maintenance the dealership said! I would never purchase a Land Rover again. I am so sorry I paid a fortune for such a low quality vehicle. What happened to Land Rover?"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Truly an amazing vehicle

By on Monday, June 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my Jet Black Land Rover Discovery SD7 fully loaded brand new, since then i have put 119xxx miles on it, it has never given me a lick of trouble, its truly an amazing vehicle, and well worth the price. other than regular maintence and a window regulator, its been perfect. The car is not very fuel efficent, expect no better than 15mpg on the highway with premium gas, but you should not buy one of these if your concerned with gas, the car is designed for safety, and true 4x4ing, however is an awesome car just to drive around! The harmon Kardon sound system is amazing! The two sunroofs are also quite nice. but again if you want gas mileage, get a civic, if you want something your going to absolutley love get a Land Rover.. The amount of attention that this car gets is unbelievable when you pull up to gas stations, or stores, you can tell people are staring at your rover, and that there jealous because there driving a minivan! Truly one of the best cars ever!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

HMMM...

By on Friday, July 17, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

"I have had my LR for a little under a year and I have had nothing but trouble with it, from head gaskets to faulty door lock mechanisms, I have been very disapointed!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Woa Rover

By on Saturday, February 9, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"The Land Rover is a truck that looks great and drives well. It is not reliable and all repairs, however minor, will leave you feeling like you've lost a kidney. If you pass a bank, it's pull over Rover... time for a withdraw."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Land Rover Discovery Series II near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.