To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Kia Sportage Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,201 - $25,144.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,595

Fair Purchase Price $24,673
Fair Market Range ($24,201 - $25,144)

Invoice $24,619

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 08/24/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.0 of 10

10/9.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 25 Ratings for the 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Proud new owner

By on Sunday, December 11, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of power, Harman Kardon Speakers,"

Cons: "Wish heated seats would come on automatically"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the SX model with 2.0 turbo and two tone canyon/beige interior and absolutely love it. Lots of power, comfortable and luxurious interior. Averaging between 10L and 11L per 100kms which is decent considering the power of the motor. When I put it on sport mode and want to pass vehicles, I feel I am driving a motorcycle. Paid 50k tax included in Canada which I could have got a luxury brand but besides the name, I don't think I'm missing anything."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great choice for Small SUV with a 2L turbo

By on Wednesday, May 10, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, features, price, NO stop/start gimmick"

Cons: "No CD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There are a several good small SUVs with the 2L turbo available. Many of them have the stop/start gimmick that I refuse to buy (MBZ, Audi, BMW, Ford, Lincoln, Buick). I eliminated the Lexus and Infiniti because of the looks, not to my taste. The VW Toureg doesnt offer the blind spot monitor. That left the KIA and the Subaru . The big difference is in price and looks. The comparably equipped Subaru is about 3K more and I prefer the looks of the KIA. After driving the Kia, it was an easy choice for me. After having it for 2 months, I feel I made the right choice. Great fun to drive, and more features than anyone could ask for."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

very good vehicle so far.

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,340

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "All of these."

Cons: "Cannot turn off driving lights when Headlights are"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A lot of suv for a decent amont of money."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Drove them all, this was the best!

By on Saturday, July 1, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just about everything !"

Cons: "Mileage, but that has been better than expected!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Test drove the , CR-V, CX-9, VW Alltrack & Touareg , Tucson, Outback, Rouge, Escape & Rav4. The KIA Sportage SX was the best combination of quality, power and handling. This vehicle is just so fun to drive! Interior fit and finish is as good as the Honda. The handling was on par with the VW Alltrack and acceleration beat the CX-5. The KIA came with some options not available on any of these (like cooled vented front seats) and priced (with all those options) at or better than the competition. My biggest concern was the listed mileage numbers: City 20/Hwy 23/Comb 21 MPG with the 240Hp turbo. But on my first vacation trip (about 550 miles) I averaged 30.5 MPG by just setting my cruise control at 77 mph and running in Eco mode. My highway numbers since then are still around 26-27 mpg on shorter trips. Buying a KIA was not in my plans when I started my shopping process but all those test drives opened my eyes, KIA has really stepped up its game!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

MPG isn't everything

By on Friday, January 6, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid ride, comfortable front seating, fun drive"

Cons: "If you care, the MPG could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Kept waiting for somebody to bring back a small truck, and I just don't think it's gonna happen any time soon. I wanted something with some extra space for the occasional hauling of stuff, and I didn't want a ride that looks completely identical to all the other small CUV/SUVs out there. The 2017 Sportage definitely has a different front view. I have the AWD EX. I didn't want all the safety "help" so I didn't get the extra packages...and I'm very happy with it. It's a comfortable, smooth, solid ride that seems to have a decent amount of kick for a 2.4. The sport mode is noticeably fun to drive in, and since the MPG is pretty lousy anyway, might as well have some fun driving. Easy to get in and out of, rear seats fold down and lock flat for extra hauling space. Unbeatable warranty helps."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.