To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Kia Sportage

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 142 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

A Masterpiece for the Value

By on Monday, August 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value, features, ride, quality, warranty"

Cons: "interior needs higher quality materials"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sporty and fun - and a great value!

"What a great mini-ute the money. Hard to put in question the true value here - you get so much, for a great price, then have a 10yr/100,000mile drivetrain warranty to boot. Just got my ex awd and have been driving it for 4 days. It'll be my commuter and my weekend car to the mountains. I really like the awd with the lockable 4x4 feature (cr-v and cx-5 don't have that), and 176hp and 6 speeds (rav-4 doesn't have have that), gives it a good peppy feel. It's not fast off the line, but plenty of torque at higher speeds for passing and hills. Plus, all those extras - uvo and backup camera, cooling glove box, jukebox and ipod support, satellite radio, all weather mats, homelink, led lights, lotsa room, and on, and on. Great little car, and my first tank gave me an average of 25mpg. Bye bye Sequoia. Hello Kia Sportage!"

21 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sporty and fun - and a great value!

Best Vehicle I've Had

By on Saturday, January 8, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Out of the past 7 vehicles I have owned this is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned. I recently bought the 2011 Kia Sportage LX AWD w/ navigation, back up sensors, etc. and loved it from the start. It has AWD drive, w/ a 4-wheel drive capability, the navigation system is extremely fast compared to a Tom-Tom and other navi's and is very detailed. I'm positive everyone would love it especially when UVO by Microsoft wil be coming out in early 2011 for newer models. The exterior is well above par from its original years of the sportage and definately is easy to drive. Has so many features and options including ESC and you also can get other options on the EX model with heated and cooling seats which is awesome. Also the glove compartment has an a/c stored in it which is so cool. I love this vehicle and I wouldn't just recommend it but also would love to see everyone buy this vehicle. Not to mention it has a 10 year/ 100,000 mile warranty on every KIA."

30 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Love the car!

By on Friday, September 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Too many"

Cons: "gas consuming"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this used car with 35000 miles on it. I really love the car because of its cool style especially with two moonroofs which are gorgeous and the interior looks very nice with leather! The car is in a very reasonable price and has a luxury and sporty feeling. The driving experience is also pretty good too. The only issue is it is a little gas consuming. My average MPG is only around 15. But for a 2.4L engine it is acceptable. All in all, this is a wonderful car."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Thursday, July 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, fun to drive, cute!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car! I purchased the EX model. Its sporty, comfy and great on gas. Very appealing to the eye. Rides very smoothly. Great warranty.Overall, very satisfied with this purchase."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

THIS IS A WINNER!

By on Thursday, December 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS NEW PUPPY IS A WINNER. YES IT RIDES LIKE A LITTLE TRUCK AND I PURCHED MINE WITH ALL OF THE BELLS AND WHISTLES!!! I LOVE IT! WITH THE LEATHER INTERIOR IT LOOKS LIKE A $60K VEHICLE! THE EXTENTED WARRANTY WAS A GREAT DEAL AS WELL."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sportage near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.