Go

2011 Kia Sportage

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 142 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Great for the price!

By on Thursday, June 30, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Too many too list."

Cons: "Motor a little on the noisy side, not a deal brkr"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great SUV for the $20k price tag. Ours is AWD cloth interior, the seat material is a firm type of fabric that is durable and extremely easy to clean. My wife who had previously owned and driven Bmw's and Ltz Tahoes was very surprised and fell in love with her Kia which she calls "The Scoot". The only drawback that I could find which is a common complaint is that there isn't enough sound proofing under the hood, if you pay attention you can tell that the motor is a little on the loud side, but hardly a deal breaker or a major compliant. The resale value is excellent on this model as well as other Kia SUV's. My neighbor is an auto wholesaler and he loves to buy and sell the Sportages due to there reliability and styling and easy turn around. I also like the fact that you can lock in the AWD to 50/50 or leave it in normal drive mode which is 20/80 thus conserving fuel. The best thing Kia did was hiring the guy who designed and revitalized Audis brand name. He really helped Kia become an affordable household vehicle."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Love the car!

By on Friday, September 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Too many"

Cons: "gas consuming"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this used car with 35000 miles on it. I really love the car because of its cool style especially with two moonroofs which are gorgeous and the interior looks very nice with leather! The car is in a very reasonable price and has a luxury and sporty feeling. The driving experience is also pretty good too. The only issue is it is a little gas consuming. My average MPG is only around 15. But for a 2.4L engine it is acceptable. All in all, this is a wonderful car."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best car purchase

By on Thursday, March 23, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,890

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "price is a little high for the size of the vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been the best auto purchase that I have made in a long time. It drives great, is good on messy slick roads, has plenty of room for hauling stuff, and gets great gas mileage. I highly recommend one if you are looking to buy a KIA."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid Ride

By on Friday, April 7, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Sweet new tires and brakes, well maintained, great for sports, 60/40 split rear fits my 8 2 longboard if I dont have time to mount up top."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GOOD FOR THE PRICE BUT UGLY UPGRADE

By on Monday, April 3, 2017

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "MPG, PRICE, AND WARRANTY"

Cons: "UGLY EXTERIOR DESIGN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Previous SPORTAGE generation was more beautiful than the actual redesigned model, The front grill is really UGLY. I have test driven this car but it didnt convince me. I purchased a different brand. Dont want to say which one. I would prefer the previous generation."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sportage near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.