To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Kia Sportage

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 336 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 68 | Next

Most reliable

By on Monday, April 11, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had my kia from new and apart from replacing some light bulbs there has not been one problem in 100,000 miles.It runs fantastically and because the technology is simple it just keeps going!!I get 20 miles to a gallon and change oil every 3000 miles.Irecently had my first new set of brake pads and recommend ceramic all round to give awesome stopping power."

We love our Sportage...

By on Wednesday, April 6, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We purchased our 2008 Kia used in Sept, 2009. It has held it's value. We have put over 50,000 miles on her, and have had a single repair issue - a pulley in the AC had the bearings go out, and we had to replace the compressor (this was under warrantee). City milage is 18-20 mpg, hwy 22-24."

positive purchase

By on Thursday, March 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this was a redesigned model from it's early 2000 version. transitioning from small suv to mid-size. very comfortable for 5 people on long journeys. my mileage with the v6 engine averages 22 in the winter and 24 in the summer city and highway. i use the vehicle for hauling people, building materials, gardening supplies and the like. i've nothing wrong with the vehicle to report and i've provided the scheduled maintenance as directed by the manufacturer."

Fair

By on Tuesday, March 22, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have had the car for 3 years and I have not been able to get more than 21 mpg average per tank. The seats are not confortable for any long distance travel. I have had no reliabilty problems withn the car after 52,000 miles. The factory tires did not make it for 20,000 miles,"

Good all around vehicle

By on Monday, February 21, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've bought a 2006 EX new. It's been the most reliable vechile I've ever owned. Not a single problem in over 5 years. The only drawbacks are the V6 isn't economical, I average 18 mpg in mostly city driving. And for a V6 the acceleration isn't that strong. On the plus side the AWD has come in handy at times. It has handled with ease some driving conditions that have left other vehicles in the ditch."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sportage near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.