To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Kia Sportage

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 336 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

This SUV is in great condition and is a 4 Wheel Dr

By on Tuesday, June 14, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great looking and great driving!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would love to sell this suv, it is in great condition, the only reason I want to sell is I want a smaller car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car. Love it

By on Saturday, August 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent performance."

Cons: "No issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When it comes time to trade it in, I will do so on another Kia. It is a strong reliable car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Super Dependable Great Small SUV

By on Saturday, July 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependablility, surprising pickup, roomy interior."

Cons: "Road noise at highway speed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We are the original owner and all the miles are ours. Great, super dependable little SUV with surprising power and good handling on mountain roads, easy parking and around town driving, roomy interior that has held up super well...looks nearly new after all out use. Carries a lot of stuff and has always behaved really well on snow and ice. With just regular maintenance, this car easily has another 200,000 miles to drive. The only drawback is road noise at highway speed. This trim level is nothing fancy. Fabric interior, no nav or great sound system. But over the years, it has been a great little daily commuter and dog friendly family car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great price, great car!

By on Monday, March 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, hauling stuff, reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Kia Sportage since 2006 and have not had a single issue, other than regular maintenance (light bulbs, oil changes, spark plugs, tires, etc). They provide a 10 year 100,000 mile warranty, and I've hit 120,000 miles with no worries. Whether I've been carting kids around, taking road trips, or hauling lumber, this car has taken me everywhere. I will definitely be looking into getting another Kia."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Would recommend

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My first Sportage was a 1999 that was totaled in bad weather...they DO roll easily. Seatbelts from that year did not latch correctly and rec'd recall notice about 3 weeks after the accident...I had already discovered this! Even with that, I walked away with nothing but a bruise on my backside where I landed on the passenger side door. I replaced it with a new 2006 Sportage. I've never had anything other than regular maintenance costs for either vehicle (6 1/2 years together)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sportage near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.