ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Kia Spectra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 362 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

goo car

By on Thursday, August 12, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"No issues, great mileage. Good value for what I paid for it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Wednesday, June 23, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Love the car, just beware it is very expensive to insure....one of the top 5 most expensive vehicles to repair! Otherwise very reliable car for the money!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my 05 kia spec5

By on Tuesday, February 16, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is an awesome car. put a short shifter in it, painted the rims black, tinted the windows, and straight piped the exhaust and i have one of the coolest cars in town. my friends always make fun of me because i drive a kia but when their eclipse or honda is broken down on the side of the road im always the one to come pick them up. kia has really changed my mind about what i thought about them. i would recocomend this car to everyone i know"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Really Reliable

By on Tuesday, April 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "mpg, cute, reliable, durable, safety, comfort"

Cons: "slow acceleration, compact car -repairs expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have to say that this was my first car and I rode it really hard. I've taken it places off road where it shouldn't have gone, I've put over 100,000 miles on it in less than 4 years. The worst problem I've had is routine stuff like oils changes, and tires and brakes. Lately at being 7 years old it has an odd quark in that the window on the passenger's side roll up and down when using the button from the door, but not from the drivers side. I like the fact that it handles very well, better than expected actually. Surprisingly gas efficient too. It varied but on the highway I got 500 miles on it between fill ups with the picture to prove it. I've taken this care across country through extreme heat and snow. Also it's been hit a few times by other cars but you couldn't tell. Cars seem to roll away with damage like huge dents, and the worst that happened to mine was punch the corner of a bumper back in place. This car wasn't phased by anything rough road or long road didn't make a difference. Love it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 8, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this vehicle brand new 3 yrs ago.. and my only complaint is the driver comfort. I have very long legs, so after driving the vehicle for several months, I decide this is the last time I will get a small compact vehicle. Other than that, the performance is great for the price, sport, handles well in snow and rain, adequate trunk space for small vehicle. I don't experience the engine noise that some people have mentioned. It gets me around slow drivers with ease."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Spectra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.