ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Kia Sorento

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 306 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 62 | Next

verry good & good service

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good size auto"

19 people out of 34 found this review helpful

I love this car!! And will buy another.

By on Monday, July 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price."

Cons: "Battery only lasted 3 years."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All around great car! Love to drive it, I bought new in 2010 and have put 75,000 miles on it..Would highly recommend."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car ever owned

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value, plenty of power, smooth ride,"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable ride with plenty of power (4Cyl.) drives and handles very smooth, Automatic 4 wheel drive with manual lock engages without a hitch and powers through the deepest snow.In 109,000 miles I replaced the brakes and tires once. Only problem is right rear wheel sensor has gone out twice. (warranty)Averages 23-24 mpg. on regular, plenty of pick up and cruses at 80 without strain. Quiet and comfortable interior front and rear seats recline. I will buy another when the time comes. :-)"

21 people out of 38 found this review helpful

love this car...great car for the value

By on Wednesday, December 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price & warranty, comfortable to drive"

Cons: "gas mileage is ok"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car. I got it new and loved it on site. After the test drive I was sold...plus it was over $10,000 less then other cars with same features, which was awesome!!! I wouldn't hesitate to get another one"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

love it

By on Tuesday, March 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price, Fuel economy, Navigation, V6, Handling"

Cons: "Suspension, Sunroof shade moves, Rear wiper button"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Brought the SX V6 in Apr 12.Opted as u wont get a mid-sized SUV fully loaded for 33K with 30Mpg (as per KIA).Mostly my wife drives and she's happy with it.Just had the routine maintenance till now.Quiet on highway even smooth but you can feel all the bumps and cracks on pocket roads,feels like u are off-roading,need to give up for such a good handling.It depends on the tire too.now running on Kumho. planning to upgrade to Michelin or yokohama. Mpg in city 23-24,and in highway 28 on 65 Mph.depends on the way you drive,giving all the force to accelerate pedal wont give u a satisfying mpg.try by keeping the rpm needle at 2,you'ii see the change (not recommended for sporty people).love the tight turning radius, possible to turn around anywhere. when 3rd rows down plenty of cargo room. Back up camera and back up sensors excellent.Extremely comfortable leather seats-heated and cool for the driver and heated for passenger in front. power seats in front, power heated folding mirrors, home link for garage, good audio system with sub woofer. good head, shoulder, hip and legroom for first two rows, memory seating position for two, key less entry.comparing to the other brands with similar options i think i made good steal. i recommend this vehicle."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sorento near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.