ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Kia Sorento

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 306 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 62 | Next

MPG is not what it should be

By on Monday, September 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great!"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage - only getting 17-18 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased a 2013 Kia Sorento SX in June of 2012. I loved the look of it and it fit my family of 5 perfectly. I was wanting to get out of the minivan and into a smaller more compact SUV that still had the option of the third row seat. My husband had recently purchased a Kia Optima SX turbo and has loved it. Since I have owned my car I have gotten 17-18 MPG in this car. I drive mostly highway miles and am not hard on the engine. I have the "Eco" sensor on that tells me when I am driving economically. I have had it in for service three times now and they are basically saying that I have to deal with this MPG and that I should check my tire pressure and drive it better. If I say I drive like a "grandma" they say I am driving too slow. If I say I drive it like I drove my minivan, they say I drive it too fast. I should be averaging 22 and right now the computer in my car says I am getting 15. I would not recommend this car for anyone who wants good gas mileage."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good except......

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "power, looks, sound system."

Cons: "suspenion is inferior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This car replaced a Ford Edge which we were really unhappy with. We like the way it looks, the interior and features. What we don't like is the suspension. On a bump or pothole the car suffers a bone rattling jolt that goes through the entire car. I have been un able to find anything other than the factory struts which are unable to handle the job. Cure this problem and it would be a fine car."

39 people out of 63 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Friday, April 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Cons: "Underpowered, low quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"2.4L eng under powered for a SUV (175 HP) Vehicle is too light and rides very rough over bumps. Problem with sporadic hesitation during initial acceleration. Was over priced, bought when 2 years old. Internet price was 17K but ended up being 23K when deal completed."

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

What a great deal

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value, very comfortable"

Cons: "not the greatest gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned one for over 2 years. This vehicle is comfortable, has a ton of amenities, is roomy, and is a fraction of the price of similar SUVs. The handling of a vehicle of this size is quite surprise; it has a very tight turn radius and is extremely stable and secure. I don't even think about roll-overs in this vehicle. I have the V6, so it has lots of power when you want it, especially with the semi-manual transmission. I added a tow hitch, which adds a lot of possibilities to its use. It has been reliable so far. The only complaint is that the gas mileage is on the low side: I average 22-24 MPG."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have owned

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy keeper"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As stated above"

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sorento near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.