Go

2009 Kia Sedona

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 356 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Truly exceptional vehicle

By on Thursday, July 14, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,486

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, comfortable, reliable, seats 7"

Cons: "low resale value, OEM tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2006 Sedona new in 2006. Here's why I love it: Safety: The Sedona was the highest safety rated minivan in 2006. Reliability: Runs like a champ. Nothing to report here, but I will say the 60,000 mile warranty was peace of mind while I had it (even if I never needed it). It does seem to eat headlights - I can swap one out in 10 minutes in the Menards parking lot for about $10. Ride Quality: Some of the best seats in the automotive world. Two cross country moves, two cross country road trips, and many day trips have confirmed. Also, the materials still look like new - seriously, they used top-notch textiles here. Performance: It's no sports car, but hit the gas and you'll be shocked at the power. Drives great in the snow, and the transmission shifts are very smooth. Visibility is very good for a minivan. Cost: This vehicle was several thousand dollars less than competitors. It has required no maintenance. Insurance cost is low. Negatives: Resale value is pretty bad. Lucky for me, I plan to drive it until good electric cars are actually affordable."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Exceptionally pleased!

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, power and handling all excellent"

Cons: "Busy console, mileage 18 city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My favorite two features are the power and the handling. The power has pulled me out of highway bind-ups andfast accel when pulling onto a busy road. With good tires, the vehicle holds the road well in tight, quick meneuvering. The sound system is awesome. Very roomy. The console is a bit busy with controls, mileage is about 17 in the city, even with moderate driving habits. Over all, a very good vehicle."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Looks great in the shop

By on Monday, August 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "looks, price,"

Cons: "in the shop all the time to be fixed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Good vehicles until they reach 70 k then watch out. We had a 2006 Kia Sedona and it had 5 major problems in the year we owned it. Kept complaining to the dealer until they told us they would replace it with a 2009 but we had to pay the difference of the year and less milage. We did and now the 2009 has been in the shop on and off for many different reasons. The bad thing is the trade in value is not worth what we owe so stuck fixing it every time."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Works great

By on Thursday, February 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives well in bad weather"

Cons: "The cup holded gets stuck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I think it has done a good job as a minivan. I have never been left on the side of the road. Whne it did have a few items(minor) recalled, the dealership fixed them free and very quickly. The only problems that I have had with it on a regular basis is the headlights need to be replaced often and the CD player has issues loading CD sometimes."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2nd kia and ready for a 3rd

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks good, drives great, very comfy,"

Cons: "nothing comes to mind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"been impressed with both my kias, both sedonas, they are roomy, comfortable, great to drive and exude the feeling of safety. i fully expect to buy another kia."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Sedona near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.