To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2013 Kia Rio

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 54 Ratings for the 2012 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Good Car

By on Friday, March 31, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliability, Maneuverability and Exterior Design"

Cons: "Interior Quality and Suspension."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Ive had no major issues with my Rio aside from the interior quality. The lever that raises and lowers the drivers seat broke. The paint on the shift knob is peeling. The seat fabric is starting to tear a bit. None of this really surprises me considering the entire interior is very cheaply made. The car was given to me so Im not complaining. The good news is the car mechanically has been flawless. I havent had any problems with the engine, transmission, fuel system, electrical system, brakes, etc. The car is pretty quick and has decent passing power. It handles well and is very easy to park. The suspension is fine on smooth payment, but it becomes uncomfortable on rough roads. The gas mileage is average at best. Not as good as Kia claims. I dont use the Eco mode, it makes the car extremely slow. Overall, Im pleased with the car. Its not perfect by any means, but worth checking out if you like the exterior styling."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sx with convenience package

By on Thursday, February 2, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "value, fast & nimble & power everything"

Cons: "can be bumpy, cabin rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since 2012, It is the Rio5 hatchback, SX with sunroof, keyless entry, Nav. I am very happy with this vehicle, I would have rated the comfort lower since this was fitting with standard 17 alloys with 40 series tire, But since you lumped comfort along with convenience, this bumps the rating up to 8. The vehicle has been 100% reliable mechanically, nimble enough to dodge the pothole, Has decent power, It comes with heated seats & apart from some rattles over these bad NY roads, relatively quiet. Great value, a lot for a little, Looks great & drives well,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great little car

By on Friday, October 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Drives fine for a small car, handles well. Great gas mileage and can't beat the warranty"

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

HAPPY ACCIDENT!!!

By on Friday, May 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, good on gas, sporty look and design"

Cons: "no middle console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went to the dealership with intentions on buying a toyota camry. The Rio was next to the camry and it's red color caught my eye so I asked to test drive it. What a great surprise! It's very roomy on the inside and the body is a sleek, sporty design that I really love. It had a lot of features the camry didn't offer, such as the warranty, satellite radio, and eco function for gas. I have had it for about 2 months and so far no complaints! Really great on gas, and handles well on the road. I would recommend this car to anyone who wants a sporty sedan, with bells and whistles, without the high costs. Great for the price! Good luck :-)"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Just did a test drive

By on Sunday, September 9, 2012

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just finished test driving this car WOW was I surprised.It did not feel like a small car at all I`m 6ft. 200lbs. I had all the room I needed to drive.Steering was very responsive and when I ran over a few pot holes in the street it handled them more like a larger car.On the same day I test drove the KIA I also test drove a Ford Fiesta and a Ford Focus.I was leaning towards Ford because hey I`m an American.After driving them I changed my opinion I do not like the feel of the transmission at all it felt like it was never truly in gear almost like it was slipping.I realize this is just how it was designed but I don`t care for it.I also did not like the steering response to me it felt like it was one step behind I felt that it had to think about turning.So KIA is the way I`m going"

66 people out of 72 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Rio near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.