To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Kia Rio

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 54 Ratings for the 2012 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 11 | Next

I love this car!

By on Thursday, May 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic car!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted a small car with big car amenities--this car fit the bill. I got a maxed out black one and I love it. It has Bluetooth, navigation, satellite radio, heated seats, back-up camera, sun roof, cool wheels & Hankook tires and much, much more! The price was so much cheaper than any other car with half of the same amenities. You will not be disappointed with this car. I get compliments every day."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car for someone needed cheap transport

By on Thursday, March 5, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,600

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Cheap and okay on gas"

Cons: "Cheap and Cheap and Cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned this car for almost two years now, and have had put it through some things a car like this should never be through. Driving through a muddy field not realizing the pumpkin patch was all dirt and it rained the previous night. Driving it hard on a track, and driving it through miles upon miles of gravel roads. For how much this car was bought for brand new, I have to say it's not a bad car, however it's not a great car either. Almost every interior panel rattles, even on the smoothest of roads. Lacks big time in the power department. It does how ever have a good feeling steering wise brakes are sharp and it does okay in the corners. To sum up if you need a cheap new car then go for it, just don't have high expectations. If you can afford to go to a better quality brand then go for it by all means."

23 people out of 29 found this review helpful

So far so good

By on Sunday, February 10, 2013

I own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price and warranty, looks great."

Cons: "not as good mpg as expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

my little Rio

"I traded in my 09 Subaru legacy for this car. I changed jobs and didn't need the reliability of the Subaru in bad weather any longer.My Subi was an amazing car but since I work literally around the corner from my house now, I decided to try a smaller car that got better gas mileage. I read the reviews and decided to go with the Kia Rio. I love the looks of it, it handles pretty well, but I am use the very agile Legacy so it doesn't quit top that. So far I'm only getting 30 miles to the gallon but hope that improves. I pay less a month for this car and get better gas mileage so I'm happy so far. The warranty gives a great since of security. My daughter has a Scion IQ, I enjoy driving my little Rio much better."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

my little Rio

pretty good car

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,005

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price, reliable"

Cons: "blind spots, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"the only 2 things I don't love about it are the fact that it has so many blind spots and the road noise. Other than that is great! I like it!"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Excellent value and professional look

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quick, good on gas on the highway, up to 38 mpg"

Cons: "Gas economy in the city about 27"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a fantastic car, never had any issues, Maintenance is done by the dealership"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Rio near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.