Go

2007 Kia Rio

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 199 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

this is a very good little car

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "reliable and very good fuel economy"

Cons: "really nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car!I have driven this car daily for 4 years and can honestly say that this car has never wanted anything except for coil packs (3) and power steering belts (2). Very good powerfor daily driving with exellent handling characteristics. The pros are simple very reliable and very good car with a nice ammount of space. The cons are if you drive in either a city or a mountainous area the AC needs to off or turned down"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Buy!

By on Friday, June 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good value for the money, reliable."

Cons: "Ride could be smoother, not super roomy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my little Kia Rio. I was strapped for cash and picked it up from a rental company with 40,000 miles. It now has 110,000 and runs great. Recently had an expensive repair as the timing belt broke, but it was my own fault as I didn't realize it needed to be replaced at a certain mileage. Super gas mileage, very easy to maneuver. I am likely to replace this Rio with a new one at some point. This one still runs great so I have no immediate plans to trade in, but it's a great buy for the price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, Gas saver, Great price.

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is not expensive at all, I love that it is gas efficient. at 84,000 miles runs great. When I change it I will get the newest model. love this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good buy for the price, excellent fuel economy

By on Saturday, October 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great fuel economy"

Cons: "No power steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got my 2007 Rio new for under $10,000, stripped down model no power anything. I get excellent mileage(over 40mpg city) and use the car daily for work. No frills, no bells or whistles just a simple straight forward driver. No complaints on the fit, finish or mechanicals of the Rio. 5 speed manual, shifts nice, handles well. Service at the stealership is another matter."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought for $6000 a little over a year ago with 62k miles on it. Very good deal, car has been awesome. I think brand new maybe a little over priced but great deal if you can find one used. Mine has 95k miles on it now and drives like it did when I bought it. Its pretty fun to zip around in and suprisingly pretty good in the snow. I wouldnt buy anything other then a Kia or Hyundai. My only complaint...to small for me. I am ready for a 2011 Sportage"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Rio near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.