To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Kia Forte

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 240 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 48 | Next

See it, Drive it, LOVE IT!!!!!!!

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, nice features, sporty, fun to drive"

Cons: "lower gas mileage than my civic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was surprised when mt very addicted to Honda DH suggested I look at the Koups! I owned a 2006 Civic sedan and loved the reliability and economy of it, but I was ready for a new car. So I started online and was shocked at the features and looks of the Kia. Decided I wanted the leather and tech package. It is everything that I could possibly want! Kia has surpassed the leader in the economy car class with all that they have to offer. It handles like a dream, sporty and really fun to drive. Open the sunroof and cruze down the highway. As it is getting colder here my kids love the heated seats or the butt warmers as they have dubbed them. Stereo and nav is great. Love my xm radio that I had installed in my civic and now I have it standard. The nav is incredibly up to date, as I drive over 1 1/2 hrs a couple times a months it has told me up to date traffic conditions b4 I have to sit there forever, if I go off route it bounces back quicker than my tom tom. This car is soooooo much fun to drive so happy I bought it!"

Sporty little high MPG Koup...

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "High quality, inexpensive very sporty and fun"

Cons: "limited back seat leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Forte, I got the 2011 Koup with a few extras and just love the way it drives and rides. Plenty of power (although mine will be getting some upgrades soon) Handles very nicely. Tight suspension. Overall appearance and quality was much higher than originally anticipated. The spacious trunk and fold down rear seat really allow for a lot of carrying capacity. I am getting about 28mpg in strictly city driving and have gotten as high as 38 on the highway while not using cruise control. The estimate from the dealer seem to be written for those woth extremely heavy right foot...lol"

Nice, fun to drive, and easy on the wallet.

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great handling, good looking."

Cons: "Little headroom, its still a 4 cyl."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this little car. But I did say little. If you are over 5'10" this car may be a bit small for you. The headroom is really my only serious complaint. If you go without the sunroof option, it may be a little better. The handling of this car is very tight and responsive. It has pretty good acceleration for a 4cyl. The seats cradle you nicely, especially when you're driving the twisty roads. It's fun and it's a good looking car. I get comments all the time. Family car it is not."

great car, great price, go for it

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "bluetooth, satellite, ipod plug"

Cons: "none!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car 10/31/2010, I was apprehensive because it was a new model, and I read as many reviews as possible. I love this car, no problems, drives great. My favs are the bluetooth and the satellite radio. Two things you can't get on a cheaper toyota, which is what I would call this car basically. If you're looking into buying a Forte, my advice is go for it, you won't be sorry!"

By on Thursday, July 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Kia Forte near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.