Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Kia Cadenza Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,794 - $33,190.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,900

Fair Purchase Price $32,252
Fair Market Range ($31,794 - $33,190)

Invoice $33,255
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 29 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

like vehicle except for wind noise in drivers door

By on Friday, August 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good car for the money"

Cons: "wind noisein drivers door"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I lease this car and have had it 26 months and 26,000 miles on car.Would have graded higher but have wind noise from day .They cant fix it.Except for wind noise nice car to drive"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A drive to look forward to

By on Monday, August 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Listed in summary"

Cons: "Miles per gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I don't commute, but with the Cadenza I wish I did, because I am enthusiastic to drive it. It is by far the most luxurious car I've owned: good looking, well-equipped (very), and enjoyable to drive. In this car, both driver and passengers will feel comfortable and safe; it's loaded with amenities and safety features. And even in the garage, it looks good."

19 people out of 22 found this review helpful

want to enjoy a ride?

By on Friday, September 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,069

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good ride,nice handling,great tech and quality"

Cons: "gas mileage,not enough attention to passenger seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you want to enjoy a ride ,try the Cadenza. Yes a BMW 5 series might be a touch better( you'll notice I said a touch better) at high speed handling. Where can we really do a lot of high speed driving without tickets. The Caddy might ride a little softer in the city (maybe) then gets mushy on the twists and turns. This Cadenza seems to be a good balance of the two. Features and Tech wise it has them both beat at this price. If you want to pay an extra $20,000.00 for the same thing in a BMW go ahead and spend your money for nothing extra except the name plate. That's how good this car really is. not perfect, but what car is. Fit and finish is as good as anything out there. only short fall here might be the wood grain plastic. My Cadenza has beige interior and might look better with just a shade lighter wood tone. A burl walnut wood be great. What would I have made better? passengers seat height adjustment, and A/C cooling in seat. A sport mode setting. Kia s 8 speed transmission matchup to increase the highway gas mileage. A $3000.00 dollar less price tag ( this seems to be made up in incentives, so why not just have the lower price tag to start with.)Would attract a lot more buyers."

15 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Not Bad Not Great

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Size; Styling"

Cons: "Performance; Cheaper quality grade materials"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"While the car has very impressive features in addition to signature styling, it hasn't been what I had hoped. Its not a bad car for the money, but it is still a highly refined Kia. I bought it as a second car to take to the office and the basics are fine but I also have a 2012 Acura TL and there is no comparison in terms of quality and performance. The Kia is a bit bigger and has a few more bells and whistles but the performance and overall quality of the Acura is much better. I also believe that the value will drop significantly compared to its Japanese and German competitors. Perhaps Kia will refine it a bit more over the next few years and make it a true competitor. All I can say is compare and see what fits best for your budget and lifestyle."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious and comfortable"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this car in August 2013 and so far we have been very happy with it. It has good acceleration, is very sporty and comfortable. We bought it fully loaded and we think it is a good price for what we got. No complaints whatsoever, I would definitely recommend this car to my friends and family."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement