To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 1250 Ratings for the 1997 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

A Top Choice Vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"The Best vehicle I've ever owned. Incredibly reliable and surprisingly good gas mileage for a truck, my jeep has never let me down. It's the perfect vehicle for any weathered region. The Jeep Wrangler has got to be the most versatile vehicle ever made. Hard Top, Soft Top, No Top, Doors come off, Windshield folds down. It runs excellent in the winter, and Jeeps have some of the best heating systems, four wheel drive, and precise steering. On the other hand, It's my favorite vehicle in the Summer, Freedom gets life while your cruising with no top on hot days, and nothing has more control and power while driving on dunes or on the beach. In the Spring I go 4-wheeling wherever I can because Jeeps have no problem handeling any hill, rocks, or mud puddle. The only complaint I ever hear about Jeep Wranglers is that they ride kind of rough, for me I like the way the Jeep rides, it's very rustic, but with all the modern customs for a street car, some people like to feel a very smooth and cushioned ride and the Jeep does not really accomodate for that. Overall there are very few vehicles that I would choose over my Jeep, and I'm still driving a 1997 and have yet to have any problems with it. And trust me my Jeep has been over more rough terrain and in more severe conditions than most."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

It's A Jeep

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Meant to be driven like one and meant to be dirty. This hot number goes over curbs, medians and medium sized rocks like no other. If you drive this thing over speed bumps like a low rider, you are wasting your money. Go over it at 30mph, big deal, with the shocks it has, why waste it? Mud and Wranglers go hand in hand. Don't shame us REAL Jeep drivers. Jeep has it's ups and downs, price and quality depends on the dealer. The dealer is the only one that can make you satisfied about your car. I have had a few issues, but no major issues yet, but they are bound to happen to most American cars. Just know what type of car YOU are."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great!

By on Saturday, July 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Jeep, is a JEEP! This is the third one I have owned. Never had a problem, just keep in mind - it's like a sports car... fun to drive great for just two people or just you. But there isn't space for storage or just "stuff". Just tell yourself.. it's a sports car @ a different level of height. It's my other car. But I love it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car but..

By on Wednesday, December 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I absolutely love this car but it does come with a couple of problems. The main one being gas milage. On a good day you might be able to get 18 mpg highway out of it but if you have deep pockets it's not much of an issue. Another thing is that going highway speeds on a SE model is a chore for the car. If you're going up a hill on a highway you might as have blinkers on because you will be going at least 10mph lower then all the other cars. Of course you could shift the gear down but then there goes your mpg's. Although it does have its flaws I absolutely love this car. Crawling up steep hills in the mountain is something Wranglers have pretty close to perfected. Summer time is where this Jeep really outshines all other cars. There's nothing like taking some friends out on a summer night cruising with the top down and watching other people look at you with envy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very fun to drive

By on Sunday, October 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive , the family loves it."

Cons: "Fuel mileage is low due to low gear ratio."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first jeep and I love it. Fun to drive and easy to get around in tight places. I have a soft top on mine and love to remove it and go ride the country roads. Took it to the Smokey Mt state park and had a blast. I will buy a new jeep wrangler for my next new car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Jeep

By on Tuesday, March 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love it every time I fire it up"

Cons: "Don't sweat the small stuff ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Raised it from a pup. You couldn't have any vehicle be more fun. Not a highway cruiser and not real fuel efficient but never a problem in 10 years. Original battery and top. Change the fluids, check the belts and it's ready to rock. A basic vehicle for doing basic things. A classic look. This baby will be in my will to the next generation of family funsters."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever made

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Runs forever, holds its value, fun to drive"

Cons: "gas mileage, soft top noise while driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Big Bear, CA

"I bought a 03 Honda Civic as my first car, great gas, but the transmission blew at 109k miles. Got it fixed and sold it for a Jeep Wrangler, I got it with 106k, I put new brake pads, rotors, soft top and tires. The thing was in BRAND NEW condition after that. I change the oil, put gas in it and it runs like a dream. Never had an mechanical problems. Had a couple fuses pop, but other than that its never had any problems. Still on original transmission and now I have 134k miles on it. Power is good if you keep it stock. Aerodynamics isn't great, which explains the gas mileage. I have a 15 gallon tank and get about 260-270 miles per tank (18 MPG highway). About the same as any gas guzzling 2WD truck that gets stuck in everything. I have taken it off road in Big Bear CA, this thing can go over stuff you wouldn't think it would, even if it has the stock "limited slip differential". Common problems with this 99 Jeep Wrangler, Climate control switches on dash will melt behind knobs if life on highest blow setting for everyday use (to avoid this, use settings 1-3). Climate control knobs break if twisted too fast. n"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Big Bear, CA

Pride of ownership

By on Saturday, November 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun--especially w the top off in the summer"

Cons: "Grandma thinks the ride is too jerky"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a corvette in 1999 for this b/c I couldn't have fun, without worry, on my dirt rd. Now, I have fun, even when I'm driving to work. I don't plan on selling it--when we can no longer take the hard top off to put on the soft-top, we'll give it to our grandkids (who aren't even born yet!)-"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best off-road vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, better gas mileage than trucks"

Cons: "not for road trips, not a lot of seating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove this thing everywhere during every condition. From blizzard to floods etc. Never got stuck, broke down, or stuck on the side of the road. Wish I could keep it forever but just not plausible as my family is growing out of the space."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

3rd wrangler

By on Monday, August 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive , lots of add ons to play with"

Cons: "they are priced a bit high due to the pop culture factor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"remember ... whatever you may think this is an economy model rig. they are ranch rigs and built to work the trail. they are perfect for what they are intended. the are fun to drive and reliable if you DO THE SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE. I have had 3 diff years and liked them all. I still own 2 of them."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Jeep The Essentials to know Before Buying

By on Tuesday, September 14, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I hvae a 1997 jeep wrangler that currently has 178000 miles on it. When I bought the jeep it only had about 35000 mile on it. But over the course of 4yrs it has ahad is minor and major flaws. To all those people out there that just want a lil jeep to drive to work and back this vehcle is probley not the choice for you. On the highway the 4.0 engine does not have much pep and is hard to traver at normal highway speeds. And not to add the fuel milage varys depending on what roads you drive. Whenever i drive on the interstae i get worse fuel milage than just driving around on the PA country roads. Reason being for this is that they are not aerdynamic. But other than those issues the jeep is an enjoyable vehicle to drive if ur not stuck on the perfect quiet life. ITS A JEEP. Not a Caddy.But as far as major problems ive had have been 1st. The rear differentail DANA 35 are too weak for the torque of the 4.0 i have replaced 2axle shafts on the passengers side. 2nd The transmissions are strong at heart until you shitft to reverse then they whine and grind... But other than that $400 Fix for 4 years of driving I have no major complaints. I have done normal maitnance and grease all U-joints and air cleaner,every oild change. And The 4.0 might not be a powerhouse but it keeps moving forward just like the day it was new. As long as you dont Lugg or overrev a 4.0 they'll give many continuous years of reliable service. And as far as off-road goes they will go anywhere i put 31 inch tires on and that is a vast impprovement on handling on and off road. The 4x4 is great... But i wish i had somewhere better than a muddy feild to drive through. But the reason you should want to buy a jeep is to enjoy its minor issus.. And when it does break realize that things do wear out occasionlly... Its all on how close of attention you pay to the vehcle. If ur the type of person that leaves ur steering wheel vibrate for miles on end without tire balanceing or tie rod replacement you will eventually cause the steeering gearbox tie rod ends ect.. to wear causeing the death wobble. And anothor thing that will help keep you from replacing the front tie rod ends ball joints and U-joints is to grease them every oil change. But like i said earlier if ur buyin a jeep and are a prissy person that ur ears start to ring whenever the microwave buzzer goes off this vehcile will not suit you. Because the soft top is very loud.. Esspeciallyu if you like listening to the radio.. But regaurdless jeeps are my number one choice on vehicles to buy even though the get poor fuel milage anf mite ride a lil rough and be a lil noisy... Who cares? Its A JEEP (Just-Empty-Every-Pocket)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Underpowered but fun

By on Monday, August 23, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought the Jeep in Jan 2004 for $13,688 and my only gripe is the 2.4L 4cyl is grossly underpowered. Vehicle is not geared correctly for the lack of power so you find yourself constantly going thru the gears on even the slightest of inclines. Otherwise your run-of-the-mill Jeep. Owned for 6.5yrs, maintained regularly and never had any issues with it. I would definitely recommend the V-6 for a purchase, however."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I Love My Jeep!

By on Sunday, February 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"266,000 miles. I'm the second owner and bought this gem with 38,000 miles on it. Original transmission, original clutch. Best vehicle ever, hands down. Drove her cross-country when she had over 100k miles. In the 12 years I've owned this jeep, I've replaced a lot of things, but every component lasted longer than I ever expected- except the stereo! Very dependable and I love the ride. Never any body work, but most of the paint on the hood is faded away. My daily driver until about 2006, and since then I have had a Mercedes, a Porsche and an Expedition but there is nothing that compares to a Jeep! I have decided to put the Jeep back on the job as my daily driver! A paint job and a new windshield and she'll be ready to go. I have a list of people who want to buy her if I ever decide to sell- including my insurance agent! I don't think I ever will though."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

can't hurt this one!

By on Monday, January 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my Jeep used with 140,000 miles on it! It now has 297,xxx and is still going. It doesn't have first gear anymore but that just wont stop it from doing everything that it did before. It has been easy to fix, and has been the most reliable vehicle that I have ever owned! the body is strong and puts up with a lot of abuse. It's fun to drive, especially in the mud, snow and summer with the top off! I love my Jeep!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned!

By on Monday, July 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my jeep brand new in 06. This thing takes everything I throw at it. I drive over 2k miles a month just for work in it. Then I go offroading 1-2 week-ends out of the month on top of that. I may buy other vehicles down the road, but I'll never sell this JEEP."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2nd Wrangler and Highly recommended

By on Wednesday, May 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in my 1994 Wrangler with 188,900 mi (it ran great, just some rust from all of the road salt here) for this 2005 Unl. model. There have been countless improvements in 11 years. It's quieter, better stereo, all disc brakes, coil over spark, HD Dana 44 rear axle w/limited slip, & 6-speed mercedes manual. And it already has much of the accessories I added to my old Jeep like the tow hooks and 30" tires. The 4.0L is one of the best and most dependable ever made and has been in use for decades. One thing I wish this model had, is a small door to make the back more accessible. It's my daily driver and I get 16-17 mpg in rush hour traffic, and 20+ on highway. Absolutely great in the winter. Fine for trailer towing. I recommend this over the newer Wranglers because of the more durable engine and if you're tall like me, the roll cage on the new ones may be right next to your head. If you're looking for a durable and versatile vehicle, this is the best value out there!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun vehicle

By on Saturday, April 18, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"This vehicle is fun in the summer, not so fun in the winter. When it is windy...you might as well attach a sail and turn off your engine and see where the wind takes you. Not very good on gas."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This Jeep ROCKS!

By on Sunday, March 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My Baby Jeep is stock model, without any modification of any kind. I have been off-roading with my friends, watching their SUVs struggling to get though with damages. I was impressed how my baby Jeep handles off-roading. Despite the gas economy, I don't have any regrets! My Jeep isn't as roomy as I'd like to be, but it is worth all the fun! Finally this is not going to be my last Jeep."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, March 7, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very fun on and off road. Very versatile vehicle"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love it

By on Thursday, February 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"this vehicle was built for me everything is perfect except for room but that is the sacrifice you have to make to be able to fit in anywhere you want to in the woods 5 year 89000 hard miles and only 79.00 worth of repairs very few vehicles could put up with my abuse and do that"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

If you like Jeeps...

By on Monday, February 2, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is just a blast to drive. You give up comfort and quietness, but you gain interior space, open air in good weather, attachment to the vehicle and road as you simply can't just let the vehicle drive itself, freedom to let the vehicle get a little dirty and the ability to go just about anywhere anytime. The low gear 4wd allows you plenty of power to tow or climb even with the tiny 4cyl. Great for all ages too!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

06wranglersport

By on Thursday, January 22, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"im 19 and my friend got a jeep 2 years ago and he loves it...it came time to get me a car to replace my 97 4runner...i chose a jeep...it took me forever to find one but when i found this 06 wrangler sport with 32,900 miles on it...i loved it..bought it for 4,000 less than what it was worth(was worth about 18,700). I love it..I love the noisiness..i love the stiffness the power of the small inline six..dont care bout the mileage..the ladies love it..i recommend this to anyone who wants to have fun just driving to work..plus...all other jeeps acknowledge you..they throw up a duece or wave when they see you in your jeep..."its a jeep thing" u dont see that done with 4runners or any other SUV...BUY ONE not the new ones tho...the new Jeep wranglers have underpowerd minivan engines...OH YEA..this jeep gets out of anything..i mean it"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, December 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"i Love my jeep , think LEGO ... i got into an accident and then took off the front bumper and fender and replaced in half a day. new paint and good to go. goes anywhere does anything and always moves forward, (unless your in reverse) really a jeep is a giant moterized LEGO kit for adults ."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Life's A Jeep!!!

By on Monday, November 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my '03 Wrangler Sport since Oct. of '05. It's powered by the 4.0 in-line 6-cylinder w/ the nv3550 5-spd manual (avoid the auto). Since then it's been on the receiving end of a Pro Comp-4" lift w/ the slip yoke eliminator kit, riding on 35's (Good Year Wrangler MT/Rs) and 4.88 gears. Absolutely love my Jeep and everything about it. Except the lack of range(shy of 250 hwy miles on little over 15 gallons). It's my daily driver and has taken me to the middle of no-where and back everytime. Great little rig for practically anything you can throw at it. Very nimble, power is great (purpose built for low rpm w/ lots of trq.) And the chairs have come a long way since the days of the YJ's. 4x4 convertible at it's finest. Once you remember that this vehicle is purpose built for going off the beaten path, the road noise and stiff suspension only adds to the mystique of what a Jeep Wrangler really is. A Jeep! Life is Good when you're in a jeep."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

First in class, always

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I see a lot of reviews, most of them, about how much fun the Jeep is to drive around town. Let me tell you about how it performs on the trail --- can't be beat. The 4:1 gearing coupled with the I6 engine is a perfect match. Mine has the 6 spd standard tranny. I rarely use 6th gear, just on interstate when above 65 mph. I put a 4" lift in it, a winch, 33" tires. I have climbed rocks with it at such an angle the power steering pump had trouble pumping the fluid -- but in 4wheel low range I just gave it a little more gas and got over the obstacle in fine shape. When I disconnect the front sway bars the front axle articulates so well that all four wheels stay on the ground in spots a horse would have trouble walking through. The solid front axel is the most important feature of a Jeep -- other off road vehicles have independent front suspension, which is great for a smoot hiway ride. But in realy rough spots they will typically have a wheel come off the ground. The great articulation of the Jeep improves the capability by not loosing any traction. When going down extremely steep grades I put it in 1st gear low range and the compression lets it just creep down without having to use the brake. This gives the drive extreme control of the vehicle, and that is very important when descending steep grades. When climbing steep grades the Jeep does the same; it has so much low end torque I can just let the clutch out in 1st gear and it will walk up just about anything. In fact, when in 4wh low the Rubicon standard will not stall even when you stand on the brake. I don't do this regularly, but what it does allow is the ability to crawl at ultra-slow speeds to get over and through really tough spots without having any bounce -- you're complete control. I have been in a couple of situations where I used the winch only to ensure I wouldn't flip over backwards. The Jeep climbed a wall under its own power, the winch was just a precaution. I had three passengers, two got out before I did the climb, one stayed in and was completely amazed. The Jeep Wrangler is a very light vehicle, which gives it a lot of advantages. One disadvantage is when in high winds on the hiway. But is has great suspension and steering control, and rides very smooth even with big MTR tires. If you plan to buy a Rubicon stay with the factory rims -- don't let the deep rims and wide tire look fool you. You do get a bigger foot print and it gives you a lot of extra capability, but the standard width of a Wrangler is much narrower than similar size vehicles and wide tires takes that away. I had 12.5 wide mudders on it for a while and went back to the original wheel and 10" wide tires -- it feels like when I get home from work and take off my boots and put my walking shoes on -- much more control. Also the wider tires will diminish your mileage that much more. If you plan to buy a Jeep Wrangler as a daily driver you might be disappointed. It is fun to drive around town, and it looks great. But it is best off road -- it should be driven like it is intended to be used as much as possible. I have not had a single problem, and don't expect I will. Finally, if you do go off road a lot just remember, after the journey you should crawl under the Jeep and check things out, make sure nothing has loosened, look for dings that might turn into problems later (yes the underside of most Jeeps will have dings, nicks, scrapes). the Rubicon has really good factory armor underneath, and there is a ton of after market stuff you can add, but I think it is mostly unnecessary. As long as you learn the vehicles characteristics, width, length, where the tires track, you won't have any problems. Keep the oil, filters, and differential and transfer case fluids changed regularly, like the manual says and the thing will run forever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.